We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Delight”
Review of The Remedy Kitchen

The Remedy Kitchen
Ranked #35 of 2,583 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $7 - $20
Description: Bringing health and eating together. Experience devotedly healthy, all-day dining, with a fully gluten-free, dairy-free and refined sugar-free menu. Everyone has different preferences & nutritional needs, and we've rapidly become a haven for those who are mindful about what they eat. Not only do we focus on the health element of our menus, we also aim to create beautifully presented dishes inspired by nature and seasonality. Our concept, ethos & nutritionally focused menus are created by Katie McIntosh, Remedy Kitchen’s Founder & CEO. Katie was awarded 'Young Business Person of the Year' by the Manchester Evening News in 2022 for her achievements with the Remedy Kitchen. At Remedy, you can dine in, takeout, book events, & improve your nutrition at home with our bespoke meal prep service.
Restaurant details
Description: Bringing health and eating together. Experience devotedly healthy, all-day dining, with a fully gluten-free, dairy-free and refined sugar-free menu. Everyone has different preferences & nutritional needs, and we've rapidly become a haven for those who are mindful about what they eat. Not only do we focus on the health element of our menus, we also aim to create beautifully presented dishes inspired by nature and seasonality. Our concept, ethos & nutritionally focused menus are created by Katie McIntosh, Remedy Kitchen’s Founder & CEO. Katie was awarded 'Young Business Person of the Year' by the Manchester Evening News in 2022 for her achievements with the Remedy Kitchen. At Remedy, you can dine in, takeout, book events, & improve your nutrition at home with our bespoke meal prep service.
Reviewed October 11, 2020

Headed to Remedy Kitchen this weekend and had the chia porridge. By far the best porridge I’ve ever tasted. Made with coconut milk, gluten free oats, topped with chia, shredded coconut, berry jam and fresh berries. Was a lovely light, fresh, filling and tasty start to the day. Washed down with a flat white

The staff at Remedy Kitchen are always welcoming and informative about the dishes on offer.

I certainly recommend and will be back again soon.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michelle79haigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 153 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2020 via mobile

What a great experience, Food brilliant and the staff were great especially Charlotte.
Will be back soon.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 413rays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 9, 2020

I have visited the Remedy Kitchen on multiple occasions throughout the summer, and most recently last week this October. Always a friendly welcome, not only to me, but to my furry companion as well. The food is fantastic, tastes fresh, and most importantly, healthy. The Morning Remedy is my go to brunch meal. Coffees are brilliant, as well as the dessert selection. My new personal favourite is the banana bread.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank AhmadA91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 3, 2020 via mobile

You simply can't do an afternoon's shopping without a warm drink and a cake! My wife had a hot chocolate and I had a coffee. However, as good as the drinks were, the cakes are even better. My wife had the Carrot Cake (lovely) and I had a Cranberry & Almond Winter Slice - new to the menu and simply to die for!
The Costas of this world are good at what they do but there's nothing to beat the level of personal and friendly service you receive here. Thank you Alicia

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank j19581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 27, 2020

Purchased a mixture of takeout salads and breakfast items from Remedy Kitchen's Express menu. All items were of high quality, healthy and tasted amazing.

I will certainly be back, takeout coffee was good too

Thanks Remedy Kitchen

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michelle79haigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
katie_remedykitchen, Owner at The Remedy Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2020

Thank you so much Michelle, your support means a lot. Really glad to hear you enjoyed our new express range. Hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Remedy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Remedy Kitchen also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Remedy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.