We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Very Cloudy

I was given as a gift, vouchers to spend at Cloud 23. Had late afternoon tea. On arrival was... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Macfarlane58
,
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Good views

Cloud23 is in the Hilton hotel on deansgate Manchester, views are amazing of the city , coffee was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
115arshedm
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,725 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Manchester
from $15.70
More Info
from $45.70
More Info
from $22.20
More Info
from $15.70
More Info
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,689 results
Traveler rating
493
421
319
238
218
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
421
319
238
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne afternoon tea window seat views are amazing glass floor special occasion hilton hotel hot drinks lovely cocktails cocktail bar birthday treat saturday afternoon my mum visiting manchester deansgate fab
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,689 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Received the best customer service I’ve ever had of Luiz, couldn’t of asked for more. So polite and lovely.

Thank FarAway37196403943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloud23Bar, General Manager at Cloud 23, responded to this reviewResponded today

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cloud 23 Bar.

We are delighted to hear of your experience on your recent visit, and we will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to Luiz himself.

We hope to welcome you again soon at Cloud 23!

Best Wishes,

Matthew Soares
Cloud 23 General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Had a lovely time at Cloud 23 having afternoon tea & cocktails. It was a great afternoon but, if you don't have money to burn, it has to be a one-off. The views are spectacular. As are the cocktails. The afternoon tea is not quite as filling as some others I have had but still enjoyable. The staff are lovely and very efficient. Just the prices that take the tinge off. Definitely a special treat experience though!

Thank 954michaelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloud23Bar, General Manager at Cloud 23, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cloud 23 Bar.

We are glad you chose our bar for your special treat experience.

We hope to welcome you again soon at Cloud 23.

Best Wishes,

Matthew Soares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

I was given as a gift, vouchers to spend at Cloud 23.
Had late afternoon tea.
On arrival was greeted warmly by staff.
We had a small table that allowed us an excellent view over west Manchester.
Unfortunately the area around the table had not been cleaned from the previous customers and was littered with food debris.
The afternoon tea which costs £25 per person, was nothing special and in my opinion Is not good value for money .
Service was totally let down by the slowness of the kitchen and bar.

Thank Macfarlane58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloud23Bar, General Manager at Cloud 23, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Cloud 23 Bar.

We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the afternoon tea served during your visit.

We do take feedback very seriously so thank you for your feedback regarding the cleanness surrounding your table and for the speed of service.

Should you wish to discuss this further, please don’t hesitate to contact us via matthew.soares@hilton.com.

Best Wishes,

Matthew Soares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

cloud 23 hilton deansgate
daughter took me here it's fantastic
view was unbelievable
need to book . it's has it's own lift
came out off the lift staff there waiting lovely friendly staff took us to our seats didn't rush us enjoyed it all would definitely go again

Thank angushouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloud23Bar, General Manager at Cloud 23, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cloud 23 Bar.

We are delighted to hear about your experience.

We hope to welcome you again soon at Cloud 23.

Best Wishes,

Matthew Soares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This place is a hype job !!!!!! Go to 20 stories !!
They charged me £30 to sit near a window !!! The food was absolutely awful and they can charge like a wounded rhino !!!!! I love the Hilton group but this is a joke !!! Never will I return.

Thank Elawton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloud23Bar, General Manager at Cloud 23, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cloud 23 Bar.

We are very sorry to hear of your experience on your visit to Cloud recently, and that you were not happy with the food.

I would relish the opportunity to discuss this further with you if you'd like to contact us via matthew.soares@hilton.com.

Best Wishes,

Matthew Soares
Cloud 23 General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cloud23 is in the Hilton hotel on deansgate Manchester, views are amazing of the city , coffee was nice ghe cake selection for afternoon tea could be improved.

Thank 115arshedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloud23Bar, General Manager at Cloud 23, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cloud 23 Bar.

We are delighted to hear of your experience on your visit.

We are looking forward to welcome you the next time you are in Manchester.

Best Wishes,

Matthew Soares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited here for a friend's birthday and the cocktails were lush! The service was friendly and prompt. We visited here in the evening and the atmosphere was lovely. Great place will be visiting again.

Thank KimPin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloud23Bar, General Manager at Cloud 23, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cloud 23 Bar.

We are delighted to hear of your experience on your visit to celebrate your friends birthday.

We hope to welcome you again soon at Cloud 23 to sample more of our amazing cocktails!

Best Wishes,

Matthew Soares
Cloud 23 General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely snack lunch overlooking Manchester to the hills beyond. Take the dedicated lift to the restaurant and be amazed at the 360' views including the floor to ceiling window in the ladies room. Lots of ladies enjoying afternoon tea but we enjoyed our pulled pork sliders and freshly made lemonade.

Thank P49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloud23Bar, General Manager at Cloud 23, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cloud 23 Bar.

We are delighted to hear of your experience on your visit to Cloud 23 recently and we hope to welcome you back soon to enjoy more pork sliders and fresh lemo!


Best Wishes,

Matthew Soares
Cloud 23 General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I bought my cousin an afternoon tea voucher here for her birthday in July. However we only finally got round to booking it for November.

Once we had arrived at Beetham tower and had gone up in the lift to get to the bar, you are greeted by a member of staff, from here you look straight into the " nice" area of the bar however we were soon moved to a room which is quite frankly a disappointment. The chairs were stained, tables looked grubby and the layout hasn't been thought out well. (If you are a party of more than 3 you will not get a seat by a window) .The afternoon tea shortly arrived and looked ok but nothing special and the taste replicated that.

We then thought we would get some cocktails to have afterwards that were perfectly ok but quite expensive ranging from £13 - £18.

The thing that I am most annoyed and disappointed with was that when it came to paying, (bear in mind we had already pre paid £75 as a gift voucher) they charged me 10% service charge on the drinks AND the voucher I had already paid for!! Leaving me with a hefty £11 charge on top.

This place is over priced and the large seating area is in need of a major refurbishment.
Will not be back in a hurry.

Thank rebeccaalicebamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloud23Bar, General Manager at Cloud 23, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rebecca,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Cloud 23 Bar.

We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the afternoon tea served during your visit.

We do take feedback very seriously so thank you for your feedback regarding the standard of the seating location.

Should you wish to discuss this further, please don’t hesitate to contact us via matthew.soares@hilton.com.

Best Wishes,

Matthew Soares
Cloud 23 General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been there for the first in Saturday, I know it was not the best day (Xmas lights switch on day) so expected to be very busy, but we decided to give it a try. Well we queued for more than half an hour because we didn’t had a reservation, which is fair. Anyway, I was asking for information while queuing, mentioning it was our first time there, but nobody was able to tell us how long was it for and if they could ensure a table. Once upstairs we found out the kitchen was closed (with veeery big disappointment, nobody mentioned it, we were looking for dinner!!). Well we ordered a bottle of wine and nibbles, which came through after a while. The waiter was nice even if it took about 5/10minites to open the bottle.......we paid 52£, included of service charge...did it worth? Not at all...

Thank francescarX255WX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloud23Bar, General Manager at Cloud 23, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Cloud 23 Bar.

We are very sorry to hear of your experience on your visit. As we are mainly a bar as opposed to a restaurant, we only serve a small bar food menu until 8pm.

Should you wish to discuss any of this further, please do not hesitate to contact us via matthew.soares@hilton.com.

Best Wishes,

Matthew Soares
Cloud 23 General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews