We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steak or lobster is fine by me”

Steak & Lobster Manchester
Reserve with OpenTable
Steak & Lobster Manchester is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #409 of 2,274 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $19 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: At Steak & Lobster, we aspire to be the very best in what we do; delivering the finest steak and freshest lobster to your plate. We believe simplicity is key and let the food speak for itself. With lobster caught from the Canadian seas and steak from County Antrim in Northern Ireland, we understand the importance of provenance and quality. Down-to-earth, rustic and humble, we bring you a range of complementary bites, salads and desserts, in addition to our popular signature dishes.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“steak or lobster is fine by me”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

a quick meal of lobster and steak with fries and salad- ideal at the end of a busy day. Good ine list although a little pricy

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    169
    127
    71
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
538 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Now renamed The Steak and Lobster”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Because all it sells are Steaks and Lobsters, this is within the Radisson Edwardian Blu, it is open for early evening suppers ie pre theatre, which is great.The food is very simple with either a steak or lobster however you like it done. It arrives with frites and salad and is basic but good.Dessert menu is limited to just three items, we had the Knickerbocker glory, which was fine.The main selling factor is, you know the price before you start £15 for steak or lobster not including booze or dessert.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LADYRAWDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not 5*”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Woobly tables, unattentive staff and slow delivery of food - if in the area and your budget stretches to 5* go to the Opus One in the same hotel

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JKAKontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Ate here two lunch times running whilst at the Manchester conference centre. It is nicely set out and furnished, the staff were polite and attentive without being over the top.
Overall the food was good quaility, my only real comment on the food was the ploughmans platter seemed expensive for what it was and the pork pie that came with it was similar to the six for £2 in any high street supermarket, also the platter did not come with any salad or greens. Apart from the ploughmans platter I would recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shanghai_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Bar”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good bar in the Radissson Blu hotel. Service was friendly. There is outdoor terrace opposite the gmex.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak & Lobster Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Steak & Lobster Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing