We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bar”

Steak & Lobster Manchester
Reserve with OpenTable
Steak & Lobster Manchester is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #407 of 2,261 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $19 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: At Steak & Lobster, we aspire to be the very best in what we do; delivering the finest steak and freshest lobster to your plate. We believe simplicity is key and let the food speak for itself. With lobster caught from the Canadian seas and steak from County Antrim in Northern Ireland, we understand the importance of provenance and quality. Down-to-earth, rustic and humble, we bring you a range of complementary bites, salads and desserts, in addition to our popular signature dishes.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Bar”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good bar in the Radissson Blu hotel. Service was friendly. There is outdoor terrace opposite the gmex.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    168
    126
    71
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Club sandwiches huge!!! lovely home made chips, service great

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Burnleyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Drinks”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I have been there when I stayed over and another time when I was not a resident. Have to say that both times went well. I only went for drinks and everything was ok, especially a barman called "Pawel" has been very friendly and helpful about indications and directions for manchester shopping centers,

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Oasis Amongst the Bizz!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I loved the relaxed atmosphere here. It was busy on my first visit so I shared a table with a very nice lady. We talked for some time and felt we could have stayed longer. The food was top quality and beautifully presented. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff. We need more eating places like this in our cities in Britain.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lmev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, great service and sensible prices”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Dinner at 6pm on a Monday night can be a hit and miss affair but Alto was a real hit. This is one of two hotels in the Radisson Edwardian in Manchester and is aimed at more casual dining, perfect if like us you are simply eating on yuor way to the theatre rather than making a night of it.
There is plenty of choice on the menu, all freshly cooked but without an undue wait.
Service was first rate, attentive without being instrusive; warm but efficient.

If you are a Gourmet Society or Hi-Life member you can use your card here to get even better value.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak & Lobster Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Steak & Lobster Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing