We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Burton Arms Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Abel Heywood(Manchester)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Premier Suites(Manchester)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Reviews (612)
    Filter reviews
    612 results
    Traveler rating
    386
    160
    41
    14
    11
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    386
    160
    41
    14
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe penthousenorthern quartergreat ancoats streetwashing machineliving roomon arrivalhot waterthe security guardself cateringfull kitchenbusy roadhen weekendeverything you could possibly needhome from homewould definitely stay here againmain roadgreat facilities
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    270 - 275 of 612 reviews
    Reviewed May 7, 2014

    We stayed here for a hen weekend with the four of us, having studied and met each other here nine years before. It was a fantastic stay. All the staff was very kind and welcoming. They knew a lot about the city, we had great food and great nights out. Thank you to all of them. A special thanks to Darren for making us feel welcome and safe. I hope you enjoyed the Carling :)

    The apartment is perfect, having a kitchen (with microwave, oven, toaster and kettle) and a living room, even a washer and a container of detergent! It was clean and spacious, even though we had the one bedroom for four people (two on sofa beds).

    The location is perfect; close to nice bars and restaurants in the Northern Quarter (up Hilton Street) and a ten minute walk from the city centre and Picadilly Station. We could not have wished for more.

    I would recommend the place to anyone and will certainly be staying here in the future.

    Tamara Ramsey

    Room Tip: If you like your windows open at night, choose a room facing the back; Greater Ancoats Street is quite noisy, especially with ambulances.
    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tamara R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Front Office M, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

    Hi Tamara,

    We have passed your comments onto Darren who is very appreciative, as are the rest of the staff.

    Thank you for the review and see you again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 5, 2014

    Great kitchen, good size! Excellent location. Parking behind hotel charges £10 per night which is about average for manchester! Staff are helpful and friendly! Excellent value for money on both occasions I've stayed! My only complaint is that the sofa is very uncomfortable!!!

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank juliaburns
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Front Office M, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

    Hi Juliaburns,

    It's always nice to have people return to stay with us and it was lovely having you here.

    Though it is a shame you didn't enjoy the sofa bed experience and please accept our apologies for this.

    But we do look forward to having you back in the future!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 1, 2014

    We had two apartments rented and they were kind enough to ensure that these were next to each other. The rooms are clean and spacious with all the facilities we needed. The staff were absolutely wonderful - really helpful and always there to make sure we were having a good time.

    Room Tip: ask for a room on the back - that way you're away from the road noise (not that we heard it anyway)
    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Claireb82
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Front Office M, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

    Hi Claireb82,

    We have passed your kind comments onto our staff who are very appreciative.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

    See you again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 18, 2014

    Stayed here for 2 nights over the Easter holidays. Great location and the apartment was lovely. Very spacious and clean.
    Would certainly recommend these apartments to anyone. Will definitely be staying again.
    Much much better than a hotel room.

    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lufc246
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Front Office M, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

    Lufc246,

    It was really nice having you stay with us and thank you for your review.

    We are glad to hear you would like to stay with us again.

    Thanks!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 14, 2014

    The facilities are same to the pictures and the rooms are clean the well equipped. we suggest that the locker can be replaced of electronic one.
    In addition,the receptor was very kind and we had three nice days in manchester.

    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Becky H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Front Office M, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

    Hi BeckyH,

    We're glad you had a good length of stay to see and enjoy Manchester and also that you chose to stay with us.

    Thanks for the review!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews