We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here for the night of 11/11/2013. Having purchased RAW tickets for the phones 4 u arena, we attend alot WWE events and tend to stay in a Premier Inn, this was the first time we were seeing a show in Manchester and the price of the Premier Inn was £170 a night so would of cost four of us £340. Having come across this on Booking.Com for £90 for a 2 bedroom apartment for the four of us we opted for a change and booked it. The eve before our stay a member of staff called Michael phoned to confirm our booking and asked what time we would hope to arrive, I told him we were hoping to be in Manchester for around 2pm and he said we would more than likely to be able to check in early, and if not we would be able to keep our bags there until the usual check in of 3pm. We arrived early and headed to the hotel and we were greeted by a lovely receptionist whose name I didn't catch, she checked us in early and made the effort to engage in conversation about the reasons of our travel, she also kindly gave us a map and directions to the Phones 4 u arena as did of local shops and supermarkets. We went up to the apartment and we could of not been any more pleased with it, the decor was as stated - Luxury, rooms were fantastic sized and was spotless through out - Fully equipped kitchen, TV, ipod dock ect. The beds were so comfortable we didn't want to get out of bed! During our stay we didn't even hear any noise from any of the other guests. I would defiantly recommend to anyone staying in Manchester to book, it took us about 10 minutes to walk to and from the coach station, a 5 minute walk from the town center & only 10 minutes from the arena. Really is like a home from home, I'd like to thank all the staff who made us feel welcomed and made our trip as fantastic as it was. Would defiantly with out a doubt return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessleon1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi, Thank you for your generous comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy that you found staying in an apartment more cost effective than a hotel room, and the nice comments you made regarding our staff I will make certain is passed onto the right people. We thouroughly enjoyed having you stay with us and I certainly learnt a lot more about the WWE, I will be a pro by your next visit :-) Thank you once again for taking the time out to write us such a nice comprehensive review. It will cerainly help our guests in the future and we are glad that we were able to make your stay so comfortable that you will come and see us again,

Thank you
Kind Regards

Genna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    148
    36
    14
    8
See reviews for
90
132
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Myself & 5 friends had booked a 1 night stay here for a Hen do. The apartment was better than we imagined and to say we were impressed is an understatement!! We arrived earlier than the 3pm check-in hoping we could just drop our bags somewhere and go and have a drink before we could check-in, however, we were told we could go straight up to the apartment, the guy on the desk was extremely friendly, making sure everything was explained to us.
The apartment itself was clean and fresh smelling, fresh towels etc provided and a great size for 6 females who soon made ourselves at home. Bedrooms were a decent size & two of the girls slept on the sofa beds. The only problem we had was that there was not enough hot water for showering, one of the girls went to reception and someone came up straight away, he tried his upmost to get it back on but most of the group ended up having a cold shower. We mentioned it to Genna the following day and we are all amazed at how they have responded to this, we really can't thank you enough.
All staff we met were extremely friendly and made sure they asked about our stay, after returning from our night out, one of the girls who had stayed outside having a cigarette was
even walked back to the apartment by the security chap as he wanted to ensure she came back safe & sound.
We had a fantatstic weekend and our stay at The City Warehouse made it even more enjoyable, we will definately be coming back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissie_468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us, and I am really pleased that the issue with your hot water did not ruin your stay. I will certainly pass your comments onto all our staff including Darren our night security guard who helped you during your stay. We really appreciate you writing such a comprehensive review for all our future guests, and I am glad that we were able to resolve the situation with the water satisfactorily. Thank you to you all for staying with us, we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Genna
The City Warehouse Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

recently stayed here for a weekend night. The staff were very friendly,attentive, and considerate...most helpful! The 2 bedroom suite was spacious, and clean, with most wanted amenities. My only little complaint is that there wasn't any kleenex to be found..not even in the bathroom. A great location for central Manchester! Close to Northern Quarter and High Street for pubs/shopping.

Room Tip: great location; nice change from usual hotel rooms. Windows open!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avion85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of your stay here at City Warehouse Apartments. I will pass on your kind comments onto the staff, who will appreciate your comments. I am pleased that you found us centrally located for shopping and the Manchester nightlife. I hope that the lack of Kleenex in the apartments did not spoil your stay too much. At present we provide toilet roll and kitchen roll but if we find that it is a common request then we will look into providing it in the future. Hope you had a safe journey home, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Genna
City Warehouse Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Great location, within walking distance of everything you need, not brilliantly easy to find though as it is just a door with a sign above it. We were greeted straight away by the young gentleman on reception, who was very attentive and took great pleasure in asking us about our visit and what we were planning to do. It was a lovely friendly atmosphere. The apartment itself was great, spotlessly clean and with everything we needed. The only criticisms I can give was that the bed was a little too solid for my liking, and it was quite noisy from the road below, however we were in central Manchester so this is to be expected. I will most definitely stay here again, as for the price it is great!

Room Tip: try and get a room on the back of the hotel to avoid the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank postie_lora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for leaving us such a great review. I apologize that you had trouble finding the apartments. Unfortunately we are not allowed to place a larger sign outside the building so I understand it may not be the easiest to locate. To compensate this we call all our guests the evening prior to direct them to the apartments and give advice on car parking etc. I have passed on your kind comments onto Jamie who checked you in that day. We hope that we will welcome you again, Thank You, Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mills, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Decent room, lots of space. Near to some proper pubs and cafes on Oldham Street including The Castle (a proper Manc drinking house). The Frog & Bucket is just about next door on the corner of Great Ancoats Street & Oldham Street. A great location and it has the buzz of being in the centre. Decent double-glazing so noises not an issue.
Walked into town to M&S and bought a meal deal ... the kitchen had everything needed to have a hot meal. Loads of hot water, comfy bed. All in all very clean and the staff were very helpful. Will definitely staff again when next in Manc (December) as I've already booked!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for writing us an excellent review. I'm happy that you were pleased with the location of our apartments and that you found it handy for all the places you wanted to visit in the city centre. I am especially happy that you received such great service and that you will be visiting us again in December :-) We look forward to welcoming you back, Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful but this did not compensate for the fact that the apartment smelt like a fish and chip shop. Air freshener was provided but made no difference. We could not be moved to another apartment as they were all full. We thought the apartment very dark throughout. A bulb was missing and this was replaced at our request. This made some difference in the living/kitchen area. The extractor fan did not work in the bathroom. We booked this particular apartment due to the positive reviews. We stay in Manchester a lot but unfortunately will not return to these apartments!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inichol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize that you could smell an aroma in your room. Myself, maintenance and housekeeping could not smell anything but I have no doubt that you could. We will do everything we can to make a guests stay enjoyable. We are very stringent on checking the rooms prior to guests arrival and it for this reason that we receive such great Trip Advisor comments. I hope that in the future you will return to us as you stated that the staff were friendly and helpful, so that you can receive the standards and service that you expected and we try always to provide.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for the night as we were going to a concert at the MEN ARENA. Was in walking distance of the Arena as well as both major rail stations. The Apartments are located in the city centre and everything is in walking distance.
The apartment itself was beautiful. Spotlessly clean. Everything you need for a self catering holiday.
Myself and husband are now hoping to return with our children for a few days break.
Also the staff were very helpful and helpful. We look forward to a return visit x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileymillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you found the apartments to be central for the MEN and the City Center, and I will pass your comments regarding the apartment onto our housekeeping team. We will look forward to seeing you again with the family.

Thank you,
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#8 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#46 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel

Property: The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Address: 6-14 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester M4 5AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formed to ensure that visitors to Manchester have the choice they deserve, The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel offers an alternative to standard city centre hotel rooms. We have a selection of 1 and 2 bedroom apartments and penthouses, furnished and kitted out with all the mod cons and appliances that you would expect from a hotel. We want you to enjoy yourself, and think you will with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing