We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Burton Arms Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Abel Heywood(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Suites(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveler rating
386
160
41
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
160
41
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousenorthern quartergreat ancoats streetwashing machineliving roomon arrivalhot waterthe security guardself cateringfull kitchenbusy roadhen weekendeverything you could possibly needhome from homewould definitely stay here againmain roadgreat facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 612 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Decent room, lots of space. Near to some proper pubs and cafes on Oldham Street including The Castle (a proper Manc drinking house). The Frog & Bucket is just about next door on the corner of Great Ancoats Street & Oldham Street. A great location and it has the buzz of being in the centre. Decent double-glazing so noises not an issue.
Walked into town to M&S and bought a meal deal ... the kitchen had everything needed to have a hot meal. Loads of hot water, comfy bed. All in all very clean and the staff were very helpful. Will definitely staff again when next in Manc (December) as I've already booked!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you very much for writing us an excellent review. I'm happy that you were pleased with the location of our apartments and that you found it handy for all the places you wanted to visit in the city centre. I am especially happy that you received such great service and that you will be visiting us again in December :-) We look forward to welcoming you back, Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful but this did not compensate for the fact that the apartment smelt like a fish and chip shop. Air freshener was provided but made no difference. We could not be moved to another apartment as they were all full. We thought the apartment very dark throughout. A bulb was missing and this was replaced at our request. This made some difference in the living/kitchen area. The extractor fan did not work in the bathroom. We booked this particular apartment due to the positive reviews. We stay in Manchester a lot but unfortunately will not return to these apartments!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inichol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize that you could smell an aroma in your room. Myself, maintenance and housekeeping could not smell anything but I have no doubt that you could. We will do everything we can to make a guests stay enjoyable. We are very stringent on checking the rooms prior to guests arrival and it for this reason that we receive such great Trip Advisor comments. I hope that in the future you will return to us as you stated that the staff were friendly and helpful, so that you can receive the standards and service that you expected and we try always to provide.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for the night as we were going to a concert at the MEN ARENA. Was in walking distance of the Arena as well as both major rail stations. The Apartments are located in the city centre and everything is in walking distance.
The apartment itself was beautiful. Spotlessly clean. Everything you need for a self catering holiday.
Myself and husband are now hoping to return with our children for a few days break.
Also the staff were very helpful and helpful. We look forward to a return visit x

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you found the apartments to be central for the MEN and the City Center, and I will pass your comments regarding the apartment onto our housekeeping team. We will look forward to seeing you again with the family.

Thank you,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

When entering this building, I was particularly anxious as the interior has a beautiful (and precious!) decor, my 3 year old would definately like to adjust!
We had a 2 bedroom apartment that was perfect for our needs. Very spacious with 2 bathrooms and kitchen facilities. I loved the coffee making facilities (so much that I am going to buy the exact same
Eating wise, the restaurants are very close just 2 mint however the kitchen facilities really help in that respect.
Location wise we loved it. A very multicultural community close to picadilly station eithiad stadium
The staff were BRILLIANT!! Espicially Michel Cannot say how impressed we were with ALL of them,
Will DEFINATELY stay again, first class!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor 603 very clean Mir Ali 2nd oct for 1 night

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 746mir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review. Thank you for your kind remarks, I have passed your comments onto Michael, who appreciates you taking the time to comment on the service you received. I hope your enjoying your new coffee maker and we look forward to seeing you soon, Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We got exactly what we expected and hoped for. The service was very friendly and helpful, all basic utilities were provided. Location made seeing the sights easy. we would certainly consider staying next time we are visiting.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0Main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna T, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that we met up to your expectations and that you were happy with the service you received. We hope that on your next visit to Manchester you will stay with us once again. Thank you, Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews