We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment with everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed here for one night in April. Easy check-in and friendly staff. The apartment itself is great. We stayed in the two bed penthouse which had two double bedrooms, a terrace, ensuite, separate bathroom, large kitchen/lounge.

The kitchen had everything you could need, crockery, cutlery, tea/coffee/sugar and small milks in the fridge.

The apartment was spotless, decorated nicely and had supplied towels supplied in both bathrooms, and hairdryers in each bedroom too.

My only criticism is the lighting in the bathrooms wasn't great, but they were clean and did the job.

Would definitely recommend and stay again. Great value for money and great location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuLu_168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding your stay with us.

I'm glad you enjoyed the Penthouse and found everything you needed.

Fortunately the bathrooms in all of the apartments are being refurbished this year so hopefully your next stay will be perfect!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 589 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

Me and my girlfriend recently stayed at the City Warehouse Apartments for two nights. Having only stayed in Premier Inns and budget hotels the thought of having our own Apartment for a couple of nights was an exciting prospect. First impressions didn't disappoint as soon as you walk through the door you got a "wow" factor and a real feel of having a home from home. The apartments were extremely modern and although the view isn't the best this didn't matter to us as the standard of the apartments was very good.
The apartments came with a full kitchen with washing machine and all the little things you miss from other hotels were present such as glasses, plates, cutlery etc. The bedroom was fitted with a very comfortable bed as well.
There were a couple of negatives though that prevented this being a 5 star visit. The handbook clearly states that there is to be no music played after 11 but unfiortunately we had a very noisy neighbour who played their music till 5am. In a Premier Inn this would of been a major problem but due to the sofas folding out to be sofa beds we moved in to the living room for a few hours. I notified the management (who were polite and helpful throughout the stay) the following day and they made sure to have a word and it worked as the following night it was as quiet as could be.
The only other slight neagtive was that the tv didn't work as the freeview signal was non existant but as we didn't travel to Manchester to watch TV it didn't bother us too much.
Overall, a very nice place and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I apologise you had a couple of issues with other guests and the TV but I’m glad it would not stop you from booking with us again.

1 of the main reasons we are open 24 hours is so guests can report any issues and we can deal with them straight away.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Booked these apartments (6 of us) for a 2 day stay in Manchester, taking in the new Warehouse Project Venue :o)

On arrival we were greeted by extremely friendly staff, who quickly got us checked in & gave us our keys.

The apartment (304) itself was finished to a high standard and could not be faulted and had everything required for a self catering break, washing machine, oven, hob, fridge freezer etc. beautiful dining table & all the mod cons including an iPod docking station, much to our surprise and delight. The living room provided 2 leather sofas that acted as sofa beds and were (I'm told) very comfortable.

The apartment building was busy, however, that said, there was no apparent noise heard from other apartments. Even when asleep in the bedroom (ours was a 1 bedroom) I couldn't even hear the chat or music coming from our own living room.

There were clean towels and dove/lux toiletries supplied and we were offered fresh supplies on day 2.

The location suited us perfectly as we know that area well, having regularly stayed in the adjacent Travelodge several times.

The only downside (travelled by car) is that there are no onsite parking facilities and would probably travel by train next time.

10/10 from us, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.

I am glad that you and your party had such a great stay and I have passed on your comments to all of our staff.

We hope to welcome you and your party back, either together or separately, in the very near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Nice spacious apartment, perfect for 4 people but could easily sleep up to 8 as the sofas turn into beds. Good location, restraunts and parking nearby (£8 for 24 hours). Man on reception was pleasant and helpful. Only criticsm is that the room could of been cleaner, was a bit dusty, but you can't really complain for £90 a night!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancesG92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

Apologies that you found your apartment dusty, I have passed the comments on to the Housekeeping Team Leader to assure that this is not repeated for any other guests.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at The City Warehouse for two nights, for our friend's Hen Party. There were 26 of us and we had a great time !

The apartments are really clean and well kept. The decor is nice and the rooms are a good size. We had quite a few rooms between the 26 of us, we also had a room on the top floor which was lovely and had an en suite (room 603).

We used the ovens, stocked the fridges full of goodies for the weekend and made great use of the ipod docking station ! There are plenty of plates, glasses, cups etc, there was also washing up liquid and tea towels which we would never have thought of to take with us.

Would highly recommend this hotel for groups visiting Manchester. Thanks to the staff who were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolandMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We always welcome large parties to our hotel and we feel that our larger apartments really give value for money for large groups.

I'm glad you enjoyed the apartments and have passed your comments on to our team here.

We hope to welcome back all the members of your group either together, or individually, sometime in the near future.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Very nice apartment, good size rooms, great bed, excellent modern furnishings, and I can only endorse all the other glowing reviews. Will certainly stay there again.
Not perfect though, just a couple of criticisms. Lighting in the bathroom much too dim - hopeless for makeup, even putting in my earrings proved extremely difficult. Really need some good light directly above the bathroom mirror. Similarly, the bedside lights were so dim that they were hopeless for reading. The most extraordinary design error in the shower unit - the shower hose is placed so high that I could only JUST reach it, and I'm five foot four and half. It's fixed up there, there isn't a pole the shower head can slide along. Oh, and this isn't a criticism, but a statement of fact - it's on a main ring road so it's noisy, especially if there are sirens. Earplugs essential.

Room Tip: Do ask for the quietest they have. The higher up the better.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayjayLudlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.

We are about to renovate all the bathrooms in the hotel too so hopefully the couple of criticisms you had with the bathrooms will be rectified by the time you stay again.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Just back from a very comfortable weekend stay in The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel Manchester. We stayed in two 2bedroom apartments both situated on the same floor so we could all be close to each other (11 girls). The staff were so helpful from the moment we arrived until the minute we left. From holding our luggage, suggesting bars and restaurants, providing directions, providing extra towels and teabags, ringing taxis to printing out a recommended Chinese Takeaway menu. The apartments are very central, spacious and super clean! Everything you could want - excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend these apartments and would most certainly stay here again. We had a fab stay for our Hen party, thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I have passed on your comments to the office staff and I know they will agree with me when I say we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and we are glad we could have helped with any matter.

We also look forward to your return to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 119 in Manchester
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#41 of 119 in Manchester
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 119 in Manchester
1,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Light ApartHotel
The Light ApartHotel
#3 of 79 in Manchester
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel

Address: 6-14 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester M4 5AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Price Range: $84 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formed to ensure that visitors to Manchester have the choice they deserve, The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel offers an alternative to standard city centre hotel rooms. We have a selection of 1 and 2 bedroom apartments and penthouses, furnished and kitted out with all the mod cons and appliances that you would expect from a hotel. We want you to enjoy yourself, and think you will with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing