We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Me and my friends stayed at the apartments, on arrival the gentleman was really friendly and approachable. When we got into the room it was gorgeous my friends and i commented on how the pictures don't do the room justice. It was lovely we booked the 2 bed apartment and there was plenty of space, really nice feeling and didn't want to leave the following day. I work for laterooms.com and therefore have a high standard to what i want a hotel/apartments to be like, it certainty met my exceptions.I would highly recommend these apartments. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheree_n187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear guest,

We all here at City Warehouse are extremely pleased you had such a good stay.

We have an excellent working relationship with Laterooms so we are very happy that one of it's staff has come to stay and can take positive feedback to the company.

I am glad you found the apartments so welcoming and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    153
    38
    14
    9
See reviews for
95
135
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2011

My husband and I and some friends booked 2 apartments as we were going to see a band at the arena. We had booked a parking space which is really secure. When we arrived the apartment was ready, very clean and spacious. All apartments sleep around 6. The shops are 5/10 minute walk as is the arena. Staff are really friendly and accomodating and there is 24 security. We will definately be returning and will definately be recommending to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoMWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a good review.

I have passed on your comments to our team.

We always try to make sure every guest has the best stay possible and we always appreciate any recommendations any former guest gives.

We also hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

It is nicely located, just 10 mins walk from Picadilly Station but on a less busy avenue. Furniture and layout of the apartments are great! Comfortable bed and nice environment makes your stay amazing! we stayed as 2 friends but 2 couches could accommodate 2 more people. Surely recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oeskidendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

We always enjoy visitors from other countries checking in at the hotel and hope we made your visit to Manchester an enjoyable one.

We hope you will return sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Me and a friend stayed at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel at the end of October when we went to go see Katy Perry at the MEN. It's in a brilliant location, right at the top of Oldham Street which is full of cool vintage shops, and an amazing independent bookshop/ newsagents called Magma. It is a 5 minute walk to Picadilly Gardens, which is right in the heart of Manchester City centre, and a 10/15 minute walk to the MEN (or a £4 taxi journey if you're in heels as we were).
The hotel itself was excellent. Well, I call it a hotel but it's more like a block of lovely apartments. It had an iPod dock which was perfect to listen to music whilst we got ready, a big flat screen TV, power shower, and super comfy bed. All the things you need for a home away from home for the night. The only tiny problem was that it was SO WARM when we were trying to get to sleep, we had no idea how to turn the heating down but I'm sure if we'd have asked someone they would have sorted it.
The guy on the front desk is super helpful and will call you a taxi for wherever you need to go and be on hand with directions to the nearest supermarket, cash point etc.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoraN2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Lora,

Thank you for your review.

We are all very pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us and hope to welcome you back someday soon.

Any recommendations you would give us are also extremely appreciated.

We feel our location is one of the best in Manchester as we are close enough to all the major attractions to walk ( or a few pound in a taxi if it's raining !! ) but we are not near any nightclubs or loud areas so people can get a good night's sleep.

I have passed on your comments to all the staff here and next time you stay with us we will make sure the office staff show you how to use the heater so you are not too warm.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Reception staff were really friendly. Explained everything and gave us directions to the M.E.N arena from the apartments. We origonally booked a 1 room apartment but got upgraded to a 2 room (wahoo). When we entered our room we were shocked at how nice it was considering the money we paid. Everything was spotless, the Tv was a good size and modern. Furnature and decoration was really well thought about. DOVE shower and hand wash gel in the clean modern bathroom had the missus beaming. Bed was comfy and snug. Only problem was that we only booked for one night and we wanted to move in!!! Well worth staying here especially if your visting the M.E.N its only about 6 mins down one road to get to it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear Brent,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are all very pleased you had such a good stay with us and even wanted to move in!

We always try to ensure that every guest has the best possible stay and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Just returned from a Sunday night stay, 4 adults staying for a child free birthday celebration.

Was met by Michael who booked us a car park space under the hotel in a secure locked garage, defo worth doing.

Michael was great, very charming and helpful with maps, taxis etc.

We were all surprised about the quality and size of the apartment, very clean and had everything needed, plentiful towels, tea, coffee milk etc.

If I had one negative it would be the bathroom, it was a bit tired looking but still very clean.

Would defo stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani1978_dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear Dani,

Thank you for your review.

I have passed your comments on to Michael.

We are glad you enjoyed the apartment and regarding your comment about the bathrooms - we are having all new bathroom suites fitted in January so hopefully you will stay again in the New Year and see them.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 1 night prior to picking our daughter up from Manchester airport. Prior to arrival I emailed the hotel to ask about parking and within 5 minutes an email came back with a link to their recommended NCP secure car park. I booked online at the excellent price of £60 for a Sunday night stay.

On arrival we checked in quickly (after a nice chat with the young man on reception about his Harry Potter tattoo and Halloween costume plans!) On entering our room we were very surprised at how spacious it was and indeed what excellent value for money. It had a very large open plan living/dining/kitchen area, a large hallway, bedroom and bathroom. The living area had a large tv, ipod docking station and dvd player. The kitchen was fully stocked with milk and tea/coffee and even had a supply of kitchen roll. As we had a late lunch out in Manchester we bought some wine/cheese/pizza etc to enjoy in the room later on. All of the facilites that we needed were available for us to eat in the apartment.

We spent some time relaxing in the evening and found the aprartment to be very comfortable. My husband commented that is was unlike an apartment hotel and much more of a home away from home.

We have stayed in other apartment hotels in Manchester and found that when they were new they were very nice but after a couple of visits noticed how shabby they were allowed to get and I think that is the problem with this type of accomodation. I sincerely hope that the owners maintain the high standards they have so obviously set for themselves and that on our next visit the apartments are still excellent value for money, clean, comfortable and pristine as we most certainly will be back.

Many thanks for a lovely stay. We will (and indeed already have) recommended your apartments to our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynmparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review and thank you for recommending us too.

I have passed on your comments to Michael (the Harry Potter fan) also.

I'm very happy you felt the apartment was more a 'home away from home' than just a hotel room. Also, thank you for the comments about how the apartments looked - we are now over 2 years old but try to maintain the apartments so every guest feels like they are brand new.

You have mentioned in your review that you will be returning to the hotel so we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 118 in Manchester
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Light ApartHotel
The Light ApartHotel
#3 of 79 in Manchester
887 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel

Property: The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Address: 6-14 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester M4 5AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formed to ensure that visitors to Manchester have the choice they deserve, The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel offers an alternative to standard city centre hotel rooms. We have a selection of 1 and 2 bedroom apartments and penthouses, furnished and kitted out with all the mod cons and appliances that you would expect from a hotel. We want you to enjoy yourself, and think you will with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing