We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Felicini - CLOSED

Felicini
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Quite a nice restaurant. Good food and service. Somewhere you can enjoy a nice meal in a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    53
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Cheshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Gorgeous pre theatre meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Just returned from a theatre trip to the palace to see lion king. We booked this restaurant as it's just across the road and we had my mum with s who s in a wheelchair. 6 of us dined there this evening, me my other half our two daughters and both mums. What can I say!!!!! Wheelchair access to this restaurant is brilliant, with a wheelchair lift right.by the door. The food was nothing short of delicious. The starters were tasty and hot, especially the soup. The mains again were flavoursome and hot, my daughter positively raved over the haddock and leek risotto, and desserts were delicious. All of us were impressed with the decor, the friendliness of the staff and the food. This restaurant will be a must for our family for every theatre trip from now on. WELL DONE. 5 Star service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Meet up with former work colleagues”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

good food in pleasant surroundings. reasonable value for money. Prompt friendly service during a busy early evening booking. Our third visit.

Helpful?
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Went here as a group of 30. The staff were desperate to get us to our table even though half the party hadn't arrived. The service was slow and some people were without drinks. The food was very good and I cannot fault this. We were hit with a 10% surcharge on both the bar bill and the food bill. We left feeling a bit 'ripped off'!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PgillyPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had gone there with a group of friends and family. The food was lovely, everyone enjoyed their meal. The service was friendly, helpful and nice, and for a table of 7 the food was not too expensive and I felt value for money. We shall definitely be going there again. One of the guests had a mobility problem but they have a little lift which made getting to the lower level a breeze. Definitely recommend it to older customers as lift made things a lot easier.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kittyperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felicini also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing