We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Ranked #40 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

Booking in took a while but eventually got our room allocated, only to open the bedroom door & to find another couple in our room!! reception had double booked the room, luckily in our favour. We then went for food in the restaraunt only to have to wait nearly 2hrs for the main meal, making us late and unable to get changed for our concert, When we got back we requested extra pillows and called again once in our room after 30mins, after 1hr at 12.30pm reception called our room to say there were no more pillows in the hotel ! also to top it all the termostat in the room was broken so i ended up with my coat over me all night !!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodcock33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    872
    382
    105
    59
See reviews for
223
881
70
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eyam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

I liked my room but did not know my bathroom would be for a disabled person as I had no bath , I was looking forward to a nice long bath after traverling on train and shopping .
The room was very clean . The staff are very well dressed , friendly ,eager to help you .
I was dissapointed in the grill thought it would be better furnished , felt like a cheap cafe.
The breakfast was very good but very COLD , this was ashame when chef cooked such nice food!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia_davies7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

Went to the a-ha concert and couldn't have found anywhere closer to the MEN Arena. Clean, simple room, well decorated. Service was OK. Bit of noise from, I think, air conditioning. Food was well above standard - had intended to eat in town but were too late. Most of us had the burgers, just expecting basic fast food but had an excellent meal. Breakfast was a good full English too even though they were really busy.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midulsterni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

This hotel is modern and luxurious. Cleanliness is excellent. Very comfortable bed. Food in the restraurant is fabulous. Excellent location for the MEN Arena and city centre shopping. Have booked to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshGemWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teesside
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

The staff are wonderful.Can't do enough .Clean,comfortable hotel.Would certainly go again .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

We stayed one night when we went to see boxing in the MEN centre which is just across the road. The rooms were excellent and spotless, the beds really comfortable and the shower nice and hot.
The staff were all very pleasent and the breakfast was top drawer with high quality food.
Very happy and would recommend to any one. The best location for the MEN Arena.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

I stayed at the Park Inn overnight with my sister and 2 friends as we were going to the Lord of the Dance concert on Halloween. It's a great hotel - lovely spacious rooms. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the pool and other amenities.
Had excellent breakfast with very good choice. All the staff were most helpful friendly and efficient. The location is perfect for the MEN arena, Victoria railway station and only a few minutes walk into the city centre. We had no complaints at all about the hotel and would certainly stay there again, and would highly recommend it to family and friends.
Mal Roberts, Blackpool, UK

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#38 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing