We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Etrop Grange(Manchester)
$88
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,378)
Filter reviews
2,378 results
Traveler rating
791
970
428
121
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
970
428
121
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmen arenaarena car parkvictoria stationcity centresauna and steam roomblackout curtainswalk in showerspa facilitiesgood sizeattending a concertprint workslovely hotelbusy roadwould stay againmin walkreception staffbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,273 - 2,278 of 2,378 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2010

This hotel lacks character and atmosphere! It is like an ikea hotel, cheap and cheerful.

The staff looked very uninterested and gave you the impression that they did not want to be there - specifically at dinner, which was a shame because the dinner was very nice.

The hotel is literally next to the M.E.N so it is perfect if you are staying over for a concert.

Note that you have to park at the M.E.N as the hotel does not have its own car park.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLB0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Me and my daughter stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Birmingham a few days before we stayed here for the two Green Day concerts and the difference was unbelievable. The staff were friendly and welcoming to all of their guests, and it was very quiet even though the hotel was full. Close to the shops, train station and MEN Arena and they even have vending machines on every couple of floors. All of the hotel including the room was clean and inviting and the area around was great. Air conditioner worked, was not too noisy and the bathroom was spotless. The beds were comfortable and we slept very well.
No complaints at all about this hotel, was perfect for our concerts and would probably be good for anything else too. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenday41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

excellent hotel, clean, spacius, modern & colourful!
Staff were really helpful, and cheerful (which makes a change!!)
rooms were lovely, with really cumfy beds. in a great location for MEN arena as its literally across the road. i think you do get what you pay for so this hotel is definately worth paying a little extra for! they do have a swimming pool and sauna too but we never had time to test it out :(
didnt have breakfast at it was around £20pp, so we went to Lloyds down the road in the print works and got 2 breakfast's for around £7
would definately stay here again if we were visiting MEN again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

probably the most characterless hotel i have ever stayed in,breakfast room reminded me of works canteen area and so did the breakfast.about the only thingthis place has is its proximity to m.e.n. arena.we stayed when we went to rod stewart concert. also £129.00 FOR ONE NIGHT booked way back in feb did not impress.i would look to stay elsewhere in future.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cards091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

We stayed here only for one night on our trip to Manchester before leaving for London and I have actually nothing to complain about. The staff were helpful and one lady on the reception who we met on the morning we were leaving was very nice and friendly. The room was also good even though from the window we could only see the pub outside which I found quite unpleasant.
Located in the city center, 15 minutes walk to Manchester Piccadilly and 5 minutes walk to Arndale shopping center, you can also take public transport to any part of Manchester. All in all its a good hotel at reasonable price compared to other hotels in Manchester city center.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maks M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews