We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Ranked #40 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good nights sleep”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

The hotel is handy for Victioria Station has all you would expect from a good quality inner city hotel. This is my second visit an another great nights sleep. Room this time was overlooked by the office building next door but that did not bother me. Good range at breakfast Reception staff good. A good location if going to Arena concert

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for high room or one away from lift door or on opposite side from office block if that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlessim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you 19cs48 for your great review! - We are over the moon you had a pleasant stay! - There is just nothing better after a hectic day in the city than to kick back and relax in a comfy bed and start the next day off with a hefty breakfast - dont be a stranger, come back and see us again soon :) Regards Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    891
    391
    107
    61
See reviews for
233
909
71
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2014

This hotel is ideal for the men arena and a 5 minute walk to the city centre,rooms were spacious and beds comfortable,the bar area was also modern and nice,the only downside was i found the drinks a bit pricey . We would and will be staying here again in the future

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you Andy F for your Fab review! - Delighted you had a great stay and are already planning to visit us again soon! - When planning your next stay check out our website parkinn.co.uk/hotel-manchester for some great deals!!, Regards Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights, our room was a standard room. Cleaned daily. Huge bed :)

Its a modern hotel situated near a busy road but inside its really quiet, you cant hear the road noise, the rooms have air con which is easy to control and very accurate. The pool and spa area is relaxing and at times we had the pool to ourselves. There is an area to chill out and relax in near the main reception with a terrace overlooking the fountain and gardens, very tranquil.

The staff were helpful, polite and we really couldent fault our stay. Its a big hotel but at times it felt like we were the only ones there.

We did have room service, food was hot, delivered quickly and the portions were a good size. A little bit pricey but then again its cooked for you, delivered to your door so really didnt mind this.

Overall we would definatly recomend the hotel, we will certainly be using it again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggan S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Gilly B,Thanks for the 5* review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy some of the hotels special features available to guests.
Good service is something we are always striving for here at The Park Inn by Radisson Manchester and we appreciate the recognition that you have given us. We hope you will think of us again for your next visit to Manchester and look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks

Meggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

What I liked -
Good staff and rooms were reasonable size. Clean and fairly modern Good food.
The breakfast fare is standard but quite well cooked and well laid out and people do not block each other’s way in case it is a busy morning
The bathroom have nice big walking showers which I really like.
Recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggan S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thanks for the 5/5 Robyn B. Its great to read such positive feedback and we are proud that you liked several different elements of the hotel. Each is the product of hard work and it is great that is appreciated. The team will look forward to seeing you in Manchester when you are next in the area.

Many Thanks

Meggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed for one night and was excellent. Bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was large, clean and had very hot water. We checked in quickly and staff very polite and helpful. Ordered a taxi to take us to dinner. Breakfast was included and it is a very large selection of food and drink. Only downside was parking was across the street in a parking structure and you need to make sure the hotel stamps your parking ticket.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenJen85254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggan S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thanks for the good review JenJen85254, we are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester. A good night sleep and a breakfast to get the day started right are very important to us and the team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Many Thanks

Meggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester over the August Bank Holiday. We had a amazing time we were a group of 20 and we were well looked after. Complementary wine/champagne etc. THANK you for making my special weekend amazing. The NU spa was wonderful highly recommend

Room Tip: The NU spa was wonderful highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggan S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Hi Kingy01,
Thanks for the great review. We are glad you had such a good time and for picking us to enjoy such a special occasion with. We are here for you for any occasion and hope to see you (or the whole gang) back in the Park Inn Manchester soon!
Many Thanks

Meggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I booked this hotel for my boyfriends 18th, in Feb 2013, as I had ticket to see Example in the MEN Arena, and the Park Inn was the best situated for my plans.

The hotel is a two minute walk from the venue which is really handy for anyone who has tickets for a show or concert there.

While the hotel is high priced i would say you get what you pay for, MOST of the staff are friendly and rooms are very clean with lovely colourful decor!

Before the trip i requested a room upgrade and was told i could get a suite for no extra charge upon arrival if one was available. There was a slight mix up here as when we arrived at the hotel i was told it was be an extra £40 per night, so £80 for the total stay. However since someone i previously spoke to had told me i would get it FREE they gave me it for £20 for the full stay which i was just as happy to pay! The suite was amazing, soooooo spacious! The bathroom was huge and had robes and slippers for each of us, the bed was huge and could have fit 4 people in it never mind two, there was a separate area for sitting in and watching TV although we never had time to enjoy this as we were out exploring the city :(.

The breakfast was usual hotel buffet, and very tasty with good variety. Also had a nice bar area for a few drinks in the evening. The Printworks was also located right next to hotel so good for food, bars or clubs!

Very good location for MEN arena and days to get bus to travel to Trafford centre for some shopping! Great hotel and would visit again if a good price was available at the time.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded and if it is chargeable it is well worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khjh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggan S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Hi Khjh12, thanks for the amazing review, sounds like a birthday trip to remember. I am glad you got to enjoy so much and that we at the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester helped you with that. Our location allows you to take advantage of a lot of things that go on in Manchester and it sounds like you did, and the fact you enjoyed the hotel so much is what we like to hear.
Hopefully see you again on your next trip to Manchester.
Many Thanks

Meggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Family Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing