We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, room, pool: shame about the 12 pound (!) parking and odd website”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Ranked #40 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
London, England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great location, room, pool: shame about the 12 pound (!) parking and odd website”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

* Brand new hotel, so modern and clean room. Very comfy bed. (Bit stingy to give just one pillow each, but I called down for an extra and reception delivered one within 2 mins)
* Great location, just 5-10 mins walk from the main part of Manchester
* Very nice pool (black tiles - very cool!), sauna and steamy room (having said that, the two showers in the gents changing area both had towels slung on the floor of each cubicle, apparently to prevent water racing into the changing area?: bit 'minging'!)
Two downsides:
* Hotel recommends car-parking at the multi-storey opposite, but this car-park is 12 pounds (!) after a hotel discount is applied (you get the discount as you check out at reception): even with the discount this is a very high price considering there's an outdoor carpark just 100m or so also opposite the hotel advertising 2.50/day.
* I found the hotel's website a bit complex, seeming to try to upsell '5 pound 15-minute spa treatments' - I was tempted to click, but it wasn't clear if this was for 1 person or 2 people (assume 1?) and also it seemed that if you clicked, you then lost the breakfast (10 pounds) you'd already clicked on, so actually the 15-min spa treatments were 15 pounds, not 5 pounds (I think I have that right!).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReviewingHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you found the hotel and our location convenient for your needs during your visit to Manchester.

I am very pleased you found the team to be helpful during your stay with us, and you were able to enjoy our buffet style breakfast during your visit.

I am sorry to hear of the concerns you have regarding the shower cubicles in our Nu Spa changing rooms, please be assured your comments have been passed over to our Pace Health & Nu Spa Manager to address and rectify.

I am sorry to hear you found the parking an issue during your stay, although the hotel does not have onsite car parking, we do recommend the NCP at the Phones4U Arena for which we offer our valued guests a 20% discount from bringing the price to £12.00 per 24 hours, the reason we recommend this specific NCP is due to the proximity to the hotel along with this being the most secure. there are alternatives to this car park however they are not as secure and you would leave your car at your own discretion.

In regards to your comments about the website navigation these have been passed over to our Management Team to review on our website to ensure that the information provided is clear and precise.

Regards,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    872
    382
    105
    59
See reviews for
223
881
70
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

First visit to this hotel and my first visit to a Park Inn by Radisson although I have stayed at Radisson Blu several times. Basic accommodation with no trimmings. The towels and linen were thin and worn, there was a hole in one of the sheets. Everything was very clean though. A personal dislike is the dispenser of hair and body wash with no other toiletries provided. Worst thing was that the hotel was cold, the room and the public areas, and the AC did not work to heat the room. Best thing was the food, surprisingly good and good value. Very good service from the reception staff as well. The location is not great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCCCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for one night for a stag do in Manchester. Took a long time to find eventually and was a long way from the train station but hotel was actually quite good and breakfast was very good,bar prices were very expensive though! Would stay there again though!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you found the hotel and our location convenient for your needs during your visit to Manchester.

I am very pleased you found the team to be helpful during your stay with us, and you were able to enjoy our buffet style breakfast during your visit.

On behalf of the team at the Park Inn I would like to thank you for your business and I will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Regards,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when we went to a concert at the MEN arena the location is great and right next to the printworks and ideal for lots of shopping. We didn't eat in the restaurant but had drinks in the bar which was fine and quite busy at night. We did have an issue with our room unfortunately the people before had obviously been smoking in there as it smelt of smoke and had covered the smoke alarm up with a shower cap which we were unimpressed that the housekeeping had missed this and still let this room out. Would stay here again for location but there are better hotels in manchester for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-Sammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levenmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed one night in a twin room. Booked 8 weeks in advance so was priced very reasonably. Service was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We ate in the restaurant which was very reasonable if you ate from the 3 course set menu.Breakfast was very tasty and offered a wide range and at no time was i made to feel i had been there too long (as has happened at other hotels i have stayed in) small niggles were the price of soft drinks, the voile at our bedroom window was dirty and the red wall could have done with another coat as it was patchy. Bigger niggle was the cracked bathroom sink.( room 120)
Overall i found the hotel to be very nice to stay in and would give 8/10

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you found the hotel and our location convenient for your needs during your visit to Manchester.

Thank you for your comments regarding your bedroom, please be assured that this is not representative of our usual standards, I have passed your comments over to our Chief Engineer to investigate and rectify the issues you have highlighted.

On behalf of the team at the Park Inn I would like to thank you for your business and I will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Regards,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Superb location, staff, facilities and value for money. I have used this hotel on numerous occasions and would not hesitate to recommend it. Breakfast, swimming pool, gym, staff, cleanliness of rooms and bathrooms were all of a very good standard.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amazonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you found the hotel and our location convenient for your needs during your visit to Manchester.

On behalf of the team at the Park Inn I would like to thank you for your business and I will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Manchester

Regards,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

i have stayed at many hotels around the world and this is certainly one of the better ones. Reception staff were helpful and freindly and made me feel welcome. Room service was efficient and the room clean. The location within walking distance of Manchester Victoria station suited me and i will be staying again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vinay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you found the hotel and our location convenient for your needs during your visit to Manchester.

On behalf of the team at the Park Inn I would like to thank you for your business and I will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Manchester

Regards,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#38 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing