We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Ranked #39 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Kent
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Better than Holiday Inn”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a conveniently situated hotel with good rooms, comfy beds and good service. It is very modern and having stayed at mainly Holiday Inns whilst away, I would say it is far better. It is a short walk into the City centre and next door to the Manchester Arena. Parking is available close by either at the expensive NCP or a variety of cheaper open air sites.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lysander69uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you found the hotel and our location convenient for your needs during your visit to Manchester.

On behalf of the team at the Park Inn I would like to thank you for your business and I will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    887
    388
    106
    59
See reviews for
228
903
70
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Pro:
Nice large modern room with a decent comfortable bed.
Quiet.
Good bar and terrace with a nice atmosphere.
Friendly helpful staff.
Close to the centre.
Con:
No parking. Had to pay £12 to park in the nearby NCP although there were cheaper options for parking if you look around. Fairly standard for city hotels.
Breakfast is the standard hotel warmed dried up food & cereals.
Resteraunt is a bit like eating in a fish bowl. Surrounded by glass and looking out onto the street.

I would stay here again given the favourable rate.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank NickM235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you found the hotel and our location convenient for your needs during your visit to Manchester.

I am sorry to hear you did not find our buffet breakfast up to standard, please be assured your comments have been passed over to our Executive Chef to review and address with the team.

On behalf of the team at the Park Inn I would like to thank you for your business and I will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed at the Park inn by Raddisson Manchester, City Centre, Stayed here 3 times had a fab stay we booked a luxury bedroom suite.room 501 . Staff very friendly room very clean ,swimming pool fab food very good. If you are thinking of booking this hotel top class

Room Tip: we had room 510 fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukjack2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you found the hotel and our location convenient for your needs during your visit to Manchester.

On behalf of the team at the Park Inn I would like to thank you for your business and I will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Room was lovely, clean and looked new. The bed was very comfy. Service was great, the location was great (5 minute walk to shops), breakfast food was great, evening grill was great and the spa was super :)

Room Tip: There is £2.50 24 hour car park opposite the arena car park on the left. The hotel is literally acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckys961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you found the hotel and our location convenient for your needs during your visit to Manchester.

On behalf of the team at the Park Inn I would like to thank you for your business and I will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Booked this hotel with 3 other friends for 01.01.14 room was very clean and spacious. We was greeted by a lovely girl on reception but unfortunately all the other staff and breakfast staff were miserable not even a smile which is priceless really. Such a shame but apart from that it was great. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe14x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your review, I delighted to hear that you were greeted in a very friendly and welcoming manner by the Front Desk team.

I am very sorry you did not find the team you came across during your stay to be not as friendly, please be assured this is not representative of our usual standards, Your comments have been passed over to the relevant Department Managers to address and review with the teams.

On behalf of the team at the Park Inn I would like to thank you for your business and I will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just returned from a one night stay at the Park Inn. Hotel room basic, had everything that was needed but everything was tired. Our room didn't lock properly and at one point almost got locked in the room completely. We booked this hotel for the use of spa facilities and paid extra for this use (there were plenty of other hotels for much cheaper which didn't offer a spa). On arrival I checked the time for the spa, last entry was 1930 for close at 2000 on a Sunday. Went to use the spa at 1830 of which discovered it was closed, with a small notice on the door saying it was on reduced hours for the Christmas period. We wouldn't have booked this hotel if we knew this and we weren't even told when we checked in. We complained as soon as we discovered and on check out but all we got was a sorry. This didn't make any difference to us, poor customer service! We won't be staying here again and wont be recommending it. There are plenty of better hotels to stay in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abz198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your review, thank you for raising concerns from you r recent stay with the hotel, I am very sorry that you felt the festive opening times for the Nu spa were not fully communicated to you on arrival to the hotel, please be assured that your comments have been passed over to or Nu spa Manager to address and review on ensuring all communication to our valued guests.
I am very sorry for any inconvenience this matter may of caused during your visit.

I sincerely hope that this particular stay does not deter you from returning to the Hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
346 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent overnight stay. We stayed for just the one night on a night out at the Manchester Arena. The hotel is in a great location for the venue being just across the road.
The service was great and we ate int he RGB bar and grill which was very good although a tad slow on this occasion, so we didn't get time for dessert pre the show.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lisajlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you found the hotel and our location convenient for your needs during your visit to Manchester.

On behalf of the team at the Park Inn I would like to thank you for your business and I will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#38 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing