We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Ranked #42 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was very comfortable and the staff attentive and helpful. Would come back again! The food was great with quick service. Staff are knowledgeable and helpful. Will be back again when I return in 2015. Enjoyed the swimming pool. The location was great and I found my way around Manchester easily. Very close to the Victoria Train Station where I was able to see a lot of the area by train.

Room Tip: Ask for a room a little bit away from the lift otherwise you will hear people coming and going.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank FatCatInvercargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of all the hotel's facilities and the team were attentive and knowledgable.
I will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you to Manchester.
Kind Regards,

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,654 - 1,660 of 2,296 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in the Suite which was Amazing it was massive very clean and tidy it was so handy and if ur doing something special with your partner at the MEN pay that little bit extra and do it in style we did VIP tickets and this room after was BOOOM treat the woman you love you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwiddop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the suite was excellent for your special treat.
I do hope to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to the area.

Kind Regards,

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Booked for the busy manchester pride weekend, great hotel, good location (2 mins from metro link) good sized rooms, good bar service ( if a bit expensive) , only problem was air conditioning in the room, seemed to be stuck on hot!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the Air Conditioning. I have passed the feedback on to the Chief Engineer to investigate.
I do hope to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to the area.
Kind Regards,

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Lovely hotel everything so clean and bed was amazing!!!! Modern too reception staff were very helpful especially the two guys on at night!! Breakfast was huge but the sausages were not great really herby! Everything was great apart from that really enjoyed my stay... Great location

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to ehar that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you to Manchester and i do hope the hotel continues to be your first choice.
Kind Regards,

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location, 2' walk from Victoria Station and 5' from the Cathedral and shopping´s areas. Rooms are really nice, colourful, clean, correct isolation (although you can hear a bit the elevator's engines if you stay close to them). Complementary tea&coffee, bed is large and comfortable, free wifi, safe deposit, but no minibar. Lobby is a bit neutral, chairs in the restaurant are not comfortable at all, we prefer the sofas in the bar area. Excellent buffet at breakfast. Very good staff, quick and helpful.
Room service 24/24h was a bit desappointing : a quite bad pizza served with 50 minutes waiting at 11.15pm. But because of that, I was not charged for it, which I found very elegant.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philar94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed yourr ecent stay at the hotel and it was conveniently located for the surrounding area.
I am sorry to hear that the room service pizza fell below your expectations but i am please to see that the team were able to make this right for you during your stay.
I do hope to welcome you back to the hotle when your travels next bring you to Manchester.

Kind Regards,

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel in great location.
Swimming pool gym great.
Very clean an tidy.
Staff fantastic.
Restaurant good....only had breakfast there.
Easy walk to main city shopping....nice to be out of the hussel an bussel.
Five stars all round.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you were able to experience the buffet breakfast.
The team will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you to the area.

Kind Regards,

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on 9th Aug 2013 - even though we hadn't stayed there before, I was confident in booking it as we have stayed at Radisson hotels elsewhere previously - they have always been very good and this was no exception.

Excellent location near Victoria Station - the room was lovely, a nice size and very clean. No bathtub (which we missed) but a nice shower room. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly - we really enjoyed the buffet breakfast. We would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your staya t the hotel and made use of the hotel facilities and surrounding attractions.
I am sorry on this occasion there wasn't a bath in your room, we do have a few rooms with a bath and can be requested when making your booking.
I will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you to the area.
Kind Regards,

Neil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#21 Family Hotel in Manchester
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $101 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing