We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Suites(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mitre Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Burton Arms Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,378)
Filter reviews
2,378 results
Traveler rating
791
970
428
121
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
970
428
121
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmen arenaarena car parkvictoria stationcity centresauna and steam roomblackout curtainswalk in showerspa facilitiesgood sizeattending a concertprint workslovely hotelbusy roadwould stay againmin walkreception staffbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,915 - 1,920 of 2,378 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Reception - very fast and courteous, gave us a choice of rooms and also told us about the car park discount at the NCP car park opposite which is attached to the arena.

Rooms - ergonimically designed, all modern fittings and everything works also includes an in room safe deposit. Bathroom fitted to a high standard with a nice walk in shower with easy controls. Plentiful supply of fairtrade tea and coffee.

Restaurant - busy but service was very well organised and food delivered very quickly. Prices reasonable and a good variety of dishes, although the waitress did forget our drinks.

Location - 5 minute walk to the arena and also close to the printworks which is home to a wide variety of bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher floors afford good views of the city.
Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SimonTHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at Park Inn on 27th Jan on top floor as we were attending a music event in Manchester (O2Apollo)
Quick check in after parking at the MEN -hotel advertised a 20% discount - & stopped in the hotel bar before going up to our room. Reasonable priced draft lager, pint & half £5.70. Nice bar area with comfy lounge chairs & tall tables. Nice outside area for smokers or in summer.
Room was a good size with two single beds pushed together which was no biggie. Nice floor to ceiling window & little table & chair. All very standard & modern. Good supply of tea & coffee too...enough for 6/7 cups :-)
Breakfast was quick, fresh & varied. No restrictions on seating, they bring drinks but you help yourself to buffet. Ham & cheese, fruit with yoghurt, pastries plus a good selection of hot items. Hubby was unhappy with no fried eggs however I don't eat eggs so I wasn't bothered & he never asked anyone for one so don't know if this was actually a problem!
Nice friendly staff, no problems at all & would definitely stay again.
Just one thing to say...we were offered a 20% discount on parking however there is parking opposite the MEN for £3.50 for 24hrs? We ended up paying £12 which was event rate (X Factor tour was on last weekend) so not really certain this is as much of a perk as they make out!

Stayed: January 2013
Thank BabyBean08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here in room 131 on january 26th for one night a special treat from my daughter as we were going to the x factor tour 2013 at the m.e.n. . we had a wonderful time the hotel is spotless all staff are very helpfull and friendly our room was lovely thank you !! you all made us very welcome wish we could of stayed longer but due to work commitments we had to leave sunday for home !!!! the m.e.n. is right across the road which is fantatic !! my only one little gripe was menu was a bit overpriced but we did have the rgb burger and it was to die for !!! one of the best burgers i've had for a long time !! Iwill defo be staying here again if i get the chance thank you park inn staff for making us so welcome xxx

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirley18155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed for one night and to be honest neither of us slept very well. Our room had two single beds pushed together (which we didn't notice until about midnight when we got in it) and it meant that there was a ridge right down the centre, quite uncomfortable to sleep on but it was too late to ask to be moved.
The reception staff were friendly but we felt sorry for the barman who was left on his own and didn't seem to know where items where on the till or which glasses to use for certain drinks, if he was that new he should have been supervised.
The hotel is spotless and the location is great for town, just not quite as good (on this occasion) as other Radissons we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

(Married couple aged 26 & 34.) We stayed here in room 612 on Friday 25th January 2013 as we were attending an event at Manchester Arena (directly over the road from this hotel).

This hotel could not be better located for all of Manchester's amenities. We arrived by train to Victoria Station which is no more than a 5 minute walk from the Park Inn, and when we went to check in at just after 2pm there was two couples in front of us. We were dealt with swiftly and continued to our room.

The room ( apparently business friendly, but we couldn't tell why ) was adequately sized and spotlessly clean, as was the en suite. My only gripe was I would have liked a bath as well as a shower. The bed was 2 singles pushed together but this was of no concern to us and we still had a very comfortable nights sleep. The pillows are lovely, deep and soft. Divine!

Breakfast was lovely. Served from 7am until 11am at weekends. We were seated straight away. You help yourself to breakfast buffet style and it is topped up regularly. All hot items were of good quality and there was an extensive continental selection too.

A couple of small issues - drinks are overpriced and room service is a little expensive too (RBG Burger, Margherita Pizza, Chips and a large bottle of still water £31).

All in all we were very happy with our stay and will certainly return any time we go to an event at Manchester Arena.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquelineC1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews