We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Ranked #40 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Paris
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Nice hotel. No bad surprise for a Park-Inn. Relatively new, just few meters from Victoria Station and maximum 5 min walk from the commercial centre of Manchester. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrauniC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Hi BrauniC, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, very pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay with us!

Many thanks
Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    862
    379
    103
    59
See reviews for
220
865
70
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed here 5/11/11 as I was taking my 9yr old to see WWE wrestling at the MEN. The location is perfect both for the station and for the MEN.

*Tip - leave Victoria station by the smaller set of stairs just behind the main stairs, go up two flights, through the red doors on your left and go through the tunnel that is signed Trinity Walk. When you come out the other end you will see the hotel on your right*

We had to queue for ten mins to check in. Only one girl on the desk, and although she was very nice and friendly, at the key check in time when we arrived, I would have expected more staff.

Slightly incredulous that my debit card could not be accepted to charge room service etc to, so make sure you bring a credit card or spare cash.

Room was fine. Decent size, nice and clean as was the bathroom.

The view out of the window onto what only can be described as a dumping ground was a nice touch as was the constant noise of what sounded like running water through pipes.

We had an early dinner in the RBG restuarant. Our server was nice and friendly. Didn't have to wait long for the food and although overpriced for a burger and fries, it was fine.

The MEN is literally across the road, which was perfect for after the event. The last thing you want to be doing with a young child after eleven pm is traipsing across the city, dealing with the hassle of car parks, taxis etc so the location of this hotel is its redeeming factor.

I was however ill throughout the night, and am slightly suspicious as the RBG was the only place I had eaten. I rang reception to ask if they had a medical kit, perhaps some sickness tablets or imodium as I was facing a three hour trip home, and felt so awful that I didnt know how I was going to make it home. They didnt have anything, nor were they really bothered to be honest.

I had already paid for breakfast but couldnt face going downstairs so asked for some tea and dry toast for 9:30am. It arrived at 10:00am. Tea lukewarm, toast cold with no plates, just wrapped in a napkin, and a £2.50 tray charge.

At £139 for the night it was definitely overpriced and if it wasn't for the location I would not recommend staying here at all.

I think they know that they are in such a prime location for eventgoers that they don't bother to make an effort with the customer service side of things because they know that they will always get customers staying here. They dont have to work so hard, so they don't.

If you want a clean room, for visiting the MEN and are happy to accept that the hotel is just pretty average with no frills or attempts at customer service then its fine.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sairah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed here to watch Man United get beat 6-1 wasn't in teh hotel much but wish i was. Groovy reception, which carried on into the rooms. Loveley breakfats next day, allthough far too ealry! Very handy location, would use again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmandoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here last night (2/11/11) we were two mums and two thirteen year old daughters in Manchester to go to MEN. Check in was efficient enough, not much interaction but sufficient that we were offered inter-connecting rooms on the 5th which was perfect. Both rooms were clean and modern and reasonable in size. My room had a adapted disabled bathroom which was spacious but following a shower the floor was just a swimming pool. Service was prompt when we asked for more towels and when we had a problem with the safe. Unusually, we had to pay for room service when it was brought to the room. Beds were comfy and our rooms were quiet and a good night's sleep was had by all - so much so that we missed breakfast.
This is not a luxury hotel by any means but for a night at the MEN it is perfect and we would definitely return if were going to another event.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DHM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

My partner and I booked The Park Inn for a Saturday night whilist we were seeing Alan Carr at the M.E.N. If you are looking for a place to stay for the arena then this is it. The walk was litrelly 2 minutes away and we parked the car overnight in the NCP car park, just 2 mins walk also. When we arrived the receptionist could have been a bit happier and I found myself sarcastically grinning at her because I thought she could have welcomed us better at least with a smile perhaps!

First impressions not good but the room was nice, cosy and spotlessly clean. After the concert and a few trips round the excellent Manchester bars we returned and carried on our night at the hotel bar. The prices are ridicuously expensive but it is a city center hotel afterall.

The night staff were amazing! The 2 guys were so friendly and chatted away to us asking us how we were and if there was anything they could do. The bar staff were also very friendly and welcomed us and nothing was too much trouble, even the concoctions of drinks we wanted made up!

Around 2am we went to our room and ordered food which arrived quickly and was served to us by a very friendly reception guy, I think he said his name was Prince :). Again we just felt like nothing was too much trouble and the burger he made us was amazing!

If we hadn't of had the service in the evening by the night staff we wouldn't return again but they made up for the frosty reception. Afterall, we did pay £135 for one night + all the extras we spent so we expected a bit more on welcome.

Overall, it's a great place to stay for great bars and food only 2 minutes down the road.

Thank you to the night staff and bar staff for making our night very enjoyable!

Emma and Kyle

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atomicdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Room nicely designed, there are not toiletries in bathroom and wifi cost £14,99/day.... Breakfast was great !!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelTraveller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed here in October as we went to see Peter Kay at the MEN
Hotel was a perfect location for the MEN ands only about a 5-10 minute walk into the city centre shops
The breakfast was probably one of the worst I've had in a four star hotel, the bacon was mainly fat, there was no sign of fried eggs only scrambled, and to make it worse it was Luke warm
The staff were good but were run off their feet
Rooms and bathroom was fine as was the bar
Would stay here again but on a room only basis.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skintbint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#38 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing