We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel but reasonable for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Ranked #42 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2011

One word could be used to describe this hotel..AVERAGE, Is this a good thing considering we all expect a little more for our money, probably not! I would like to write more but there was nothing that jumped out at me on our 2 night stay apart from the unique colour schemes used in the hotel. On the plus side there was nothing bad to report as the room was comfortable and the service was ok. Would I recommend..Yes but there would be many i'd suggest before this hotel would spring to mind.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,116 - 2,122 of 2,296 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stayed here in June 2011.We had a fantastic time .The hotel is in a great location for the city center,stations and tram system.The rooms are spotless and of a good size. The buffet style breakfast is one of the best i have had.We always ate out in the city so i cannot comment about the resturaunt meals at night but i never heard of any complaints. We will certainly stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordonstmungos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

10 girls on my hen night all the rooms were very clean as was the whole hotel, Breakfast was a little disorganised and the reception staff weren't very friendly! However the room service girl was excellent!
We all had beauty treatments and the staff were fantastic!
Thank you from all the girls.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed four night on business early July. Rooms are fine, modern with sufficient space - Sky Sports on the TV is a bonus you do not get in many hotels these days. Public space nice and airy. Breakfast is more than adequate and there is a nice outside area to the bar (although the view of residential blocks of flats is not). Slightly out of the main drag, but we are only talking 5-6mins walk to the Printworks with numerous restaurants .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCarvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

If you don't mind a short walk into the City Centre this hotel is great. The rooms are comfortable and modern and the hotel has been open a couple of years. I have stayed here a few times.

Service could sometimes be better but for value and cleanliness it's great. I have eaten in the restaurant but recently had room service instead. The service was pretty quick and the food was good quality and arrived as expected.

The hotel is pretty much next to the MEN arena - so if you are going to a concert this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshire_Exec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colm_Feeley, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Hi Yorkshire_Exec

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel and is great to here that you have stayed with us a few times now. In particular thanks for the feedback reference the food and room service, it is duly noted that service could sometimes be better, I'll share your comments with the team and continue to work on the consistency of service.

Look forwarding to welcoming you back,

Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager
E: neil.raw@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We were going to a concert at the MEN so location was fantastic as hotel is just across the road. Arndale Centre is only a few minutes walk from the hotel.

Staff at reception were excellent, welcoming and friendly from the moment we arrived. Our room was lovely, we had a suite. The suite was very spacious with a separate seating area with TV, bathroom was very large with a separate shower.

The food in the restaurant was lovely, couldn't fault it but shame the same couldn't be said about the restaurant staff. We asked for a table at around 1815, restaurant was only a quarter full, we were told all tables were booked and it would be well over an hour before we could be accommodated. Stood our ground and were then told we could be "squeezed in" another member of staff appeared and said there was no way we could be accommodated. Reception had said no need to book a table so we stood our ground again and strangely enough they managed to "squeeze" us in, only after futher trying to put us off by saying that we would have to wait a very long time for food!

We were in the restaurant for an hour, during that time no other customers were shown to tables! When we left there were less people in the restaurant than when we arrived, so who knows what happened to everyone that had booked a table! It was almost like we were an inconvenience, I asked for a glass of iced water and was brought a glass of ice with no water!

At breakfast the next morning we were shown immediately to a table and asked if we wanted tea or coffee, which didn't arrive! So we asked again, two staff members then proceeded to have a full blown argument right in front of us as to whose fault it was that our tea and coffee and not arrived. Seems entertainment at breakfast is included in the price!

Really liked the hotel and the location but not so sure I would endure the restaurant again, shame as the food was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colm_Feeley, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Hi Engadine

Thank you for your review and detailed feedback on the restaurant. Please be assured that I have taken all the comments on board, discussed with the team and retrained where necessary to ensure that we do not repeat the failings you endured during your stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies, it is reassuring to read that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.

Many thanks
Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager
E: neil.raw@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stopped here for one night for my partner's birthday. We found the room clean and tidy and packed with the usuals like hairdrier and tea facilities.

The layout of the bathroom was obviously designed for someone who was not able bodied as it was more of a large wetroom with a great number of mobility assistance aids, which was a bit odd as the sink was too low for us and the water obviously went everywhere after a shower!

We found the design of the bar and terrace area quite stylish and pleasant despite the location very near a busy main road. Breakfast was a bit chaotic but no worse than most hotels and the usual wide choice of food was available.

Bar prices were quite steep but we went into town anyway. Word of warning, the room rates are competitively priced but to get to most decent places in the centre it's a bit of a walk so be prepared for a taxi ride.

All in all it was worth the money and a good deal compared to some of the other hotels on offer on the same date for higher prices.

Room Tip: If you're disabled definitely opt for the specially equipped rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiceGirlLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colm_Feeley, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Dear SpiceGirlLeeds,

Thank you for reviewing the hotel, great to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. Appreciate your comments about the bar prices and will continue to review with the team to ensure we are offering value in this area.

Apologies you found the layout of the room and in particular the bathroom a little odd, it was indeed an accessible room that you stayed in. Also disappointing to here that breakfast was a little chaotic, whilst breakfast can be very busy we should be delivering the same attentive service you would expect on a quiet morning.

I hope that you will consider the Park Inn for your next stay in Manchester, please don't hesitate to drop me a line direct if you would like to discuss your stay in more detail.

Many thanks
Neil

Neil Raw
General Manager
E: neil.raw@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#21 Family Hotel in Manchester
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $101 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing