We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel but avoid on weekeds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Ranked #39 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel but avoid on weekeds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

We came back to this hotel after a pleasant visit in December. We truly love this hotel and find the pool and spa area a fantastic feature.

This time we visited on a Saturday to hopefully have abit of relaxation in the pool area. however it was full of a stag doo party of about 15 blokes shouting and taking the P*** basically, yes ok they are entitled to a good time but felt this wrecked our experience. If you plan on coming to this hotel for a quiet break come on a Monday as we found this the quietest time...

The rooms are lovely and clean and we couldnt hear any external noise from other rooms. The hotel is about 15 mins walk into the centre but its not far out.

There was lots of choice at breakfast with fantastic vegetarian options, staff were very attentive and friendly. Big thumbs up there !!!

All in all we love this hotel and will keep returning back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplenev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    871
    382
    104
    59
See reviews for
222
880
70
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Perfect location. Close to men, train station, tram station, bus station, short taxi ride from town centre.
Lovely modern rooms, Had breakfast delivered to the room one morning was lovely and a great selection.
Next morning ate downstairs again lovely and great selection.
Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhanmck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel because we were going to a concert at the MEN. Its location for this is brilliant - just across the road. Also, its a short walk into the centre of town to the Arndale Centre and the Printworks.
We didn't really use the facilities, so I can't comment.
The hotel doesn't have its own parking so we parked across the road in the MEN underground car park. the price was a reasonable £9 for one night.
All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Stayed here for two nights - we seen Kylie on the Friday (1st April) and shopping and partied on the Saturday, perfect for the Printworks and Selfridges - very clean, no noise, polite staff, bar that serves food and drinks - very reasonable priced for a city - comfy bed and very soft fluffy pillows - no complaints at all - would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SianWrexham73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

Pros: large room, large bathroom, well equipped, large and confortable bed and pillows, clean.

Now the cons: far from everything, on a very busy street however the windows were very well sound proof. Breakfast is overpriced and somewhat cold.

Upon check in I asked the clerk if our rate included breakfast. I ask twice and twice she said yes. Well it was not. The next morning, when we tried to have breakfast we were told that breakfast is not included. I went back to the clerk, she was still there and she said, no I didn't tell you breakfast was included, I just told you the time during breakfast is served!! As I could confuse breakfast time and breakfast time. I know English is not my mother tongue, but!!! I never felt so embarassed in a hotel before.

Will I go back? No.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

Great location opposite M.E.N Arena but not noisy in the rooms. Room was perfect, temperature just right and controllable, detachable shower head, lovely large comfy bed, plenty of space, lovely bathroom. Everything feels news and clean and comfortable and downstairs bar and restaurant great although gets very busy just before a show!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

Ona arrival the afternoon receptionist was very helpful compared to the early evening receptionist . We had payed for a concert package which included evening meal, 2 courses, snacks after concert , free internet and breakfast. We were unsure how to use internet so we rung down to reception for help but she was rather abrupt , rude and even tutted !!!.We then had to go down to reception to sort it out , no apology!
Dinner was lovely and evening staff very friendly , wine expensive . After the concert we were supposed to come back to post concert snacks ... One pack of crisps, tiny dish of olives + two hard flapjacks ,1 bottle of mineral water, not much for 2 people !!. Bed was very comfortable and room spotless. I was very annoyed to be woken by 2 morning alarm call at 6.45 and 6.50 when I had'nt asked for one ... I wanted a sleep in after a late night concert!. Breakfast service was poor lots of people were waiting for coffee, staff not very attentive and food wasn't that hot but lots of choice in the cold breakfast selection eg cereal , bowls of fruit, choice of pastries , rolls...etc. In the dinning room you have to sit on hard plastic chairs or benches, not very comfortable .There is an outdoor terrace with heaters but it overlooks a carpark/ buiding site. I found the location excellent for the M.E.N Arena. I was expecing more luxury and better service for a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks M.E.N not carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rushforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Family Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing