We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and excellent will be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dreamhouse Manchester Bloom Street
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Excellent appartment will be going back for defiant. Two good sized bedrooms with large double beds which were very comfortable. The lounge/diner was very nicely decorated and the kitchen area very well equipped.

Thank you Galina!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagrol23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

We booked these apartments through a Living Social deal and found them to be a very convenient base for the shops and MEN. Although the apartment is well equipped, I wouldn't rate the apartments as 'luxury'...we found several things frustrating... it was cold when we walked in as a couple of the heaters and neither towel rail worked, there was insufficient hot water and once a bath had been run you had to wait ages for the cistern to reheat which is annoying when you're all trying to get ready to go out.The en-suite is tiny and there is no space to place wash bags resulting in them being placed on the floor...there isn't even a toilet roll holder! Several bulbs had blown and the signal for BBC on the TV is very bad.
Another problem was with noise..the apartments are directly next to a noisy pub and we were all kept awake until 4am both nights :(
Unfortunately, due to the above problems..mainly the noise issues.. I don't think we'd make a return visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jj3186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Bloom Street apartments. This was an offer bought from Living Social and we were not disappointed. All of the rooms were very well equipped and the decor was pleasant (if a little uninspiring). We were allocated the Penthouse which had two double bedrooms and a lovely private roof terrace. There was a 5-10 minute walk down to Spinningfields and Deansgate. Manchester is a great city with lots to see and do and we had a great time. Our apartment allowed us to unwind and relax after a long day of wandering about.

I would recommend a look along to the Kings Arms pub too if you stay here. We saw a brilliant band and the bar was exactly what we like.

There were only a few minor niggles which have stopped me from giving the apartments a 5 star review - a very strange and unpleasant smell in the ensuite in a morning, poor wifi and a malfunctioning TV (it did not like the BBC channels).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHApts, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Manchester Bloom Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback!

It is good to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay in our Manchester apartments. I am sorry that there were a few "niggles" and I will be asking our housekeeping and maintenance team to look in to these issues and hopefully rectify them for the next guest!

If you have any further comments or questions please email us at info@dreamhouseapartments.com.

Thank you again! We hope to see you again very soon.

Joanne G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Just spent a night in Padhotels Bloom apartments with my 3 Daughters. We were in Manchester to see a concert at the MEN. The apartment we stayed in was lovely. Two good sized bedrooms with large double beds which were very comfortable. The lounge/diner was very nicely decorated and the kitchen area very well equiped. One bedroom had an en-suite shower room and and there was also a good sized bathroom.
These apartments are very secure with key coded entrances from the rear parking area and the front. The rear parking was very secure, having to go through two metal roll up doors before reaching the car park. A key phob is provided to do this from the car.
The apartment was very fresh and clean and extremely well decorated with a very modern feel. There was milk and fresh orange juice in the fridge on arrival, along with tea, coffee and sugar.
The key is collected from an office nearby and the staff there were very friendly and helpful.
The apartments are situated very close to the MEN (10 minute walk at the most) and the same distance into the main shopping area.
I would not hesitate to use these apartments again when I next visit Manchester.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merv49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I stayed in these apartments for 4 nights with a group of three friends while travelling to Manchester for a concert. Overall we were impressed. The apartments offer good facilities that a hotel can't - a seating area, dining table and a fully fitted kitchen. These were the best features of the apartment, the bedrooms were a little cramped with nowhere to set things or a table to get ready at. There was a small wardrobe, bed and two bedside tables all very close together. The en-suite was tiny, shower unit was big but you stepped out into a tiny square of flooring in front of the toilet. We booked a car park space and were provided with an electric key fob, a good system. I prefer the luxuries of a hotel but enjoyed the freedom of the apartment. We could have meals at times that suited us and nice to have a table and settee to relax at in the evenings. The apartments are in a good enough location, about a 7 minute walk to the town centre and Salford Rail Station is right across the road.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JenniBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Из аэропорта идет электричка до Пикадилли - 2,5 фунта с человека. От Станции пикадилли до Дримхауз м...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmaslennikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#9 of 120 in Manchester
1,792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamhouse Manchester Bloom Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamhouse Manchester Bloom Street

Address: 2 Bloom Street, Manchester M3 2RJ, England (Formerly Padhotels Bloom Apartments)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Price Range: $129 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dreamhouse Manchester Bloom Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and well appointed, the Bloom Apartments enjoy a central location with an abundance of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Even the famous MEN Arena is only a few minutes walk away! These self-catering luxury serviced apartments are ideal for corporate and leisure guests staying in the centre of Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Dreamhouse Manchester Bloom Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing