We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned visit”

The Northern Quarter Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #47 of 2,261 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $44
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Shudehill Tram and Bus, Picadilly Gardens, Picadilly Train Station
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Returned visit”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My partner took me for dinner we loved it so we returned with friends what more can i say good atomspher good food good service good company :-))

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    233
    79
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killinchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Best meal for a long time!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Finishing our weekend in Manchester by coming to TNQ was the best decision! We enjoyed a superb meal, though as our tastes have become more similar with time - chose the same things! Starter with chicken liver was beautifully served with complementary flavours. Suckling pig for mains came sliced and was tender and tasty. Everything was so good and the manager was serving ( some staff shortage) but was ready to discuss food and ingredients. Recommend it strongly, I am sure you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank SortedbyGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great staff,Great food.”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Went for lunch with friends,we all chose from the express menu and were not dissapointed,the food was fresh and presented lovely,all the staff ,from the young lady who seated us to the very helpful waiter who served us,he even gave a free drink to one of our party who wasnt served straight away,its little things like this that make you feel appreciated.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing.... what a gem!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We spent New Years Eve in TNQ and were treated to an amazing 'goumet' menu with champagne and cocktails, all accompanied by some really good live music. Seriously good food with a really interesting menu based on a range of french classics. The staff were great too, very welcoming and with great personality. The other customers were a mix of couples, families and groups of friends which made for a really nice atmosphere, perfect for new years eve. We will be visiting again, this place is just too good not to!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire_on_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Mother's Day Lunch”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Had Sunday lunch for Mothers day. Staff were very friendly, glass of fizz for mothers. Great roast and sides, awesome sticky toffee pudding (not too heavy) and a great selection of non-alcoholic drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Northern Quarter Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Northern Quarter Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing