We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Manchester
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
313
75
19
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
313
75
19
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grab and go exchange square great location cooking facilities small kitchen grande studio upgraded free of charge tram stop kitchen area football museum underfloor heating your doorstep excellent apartment original features liberty suite princess street huge tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 419 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

I really enjoyed the room and the location. It was very clean and spacious (even though the bathroom felt a bit cramped). It was pretty quiet for a hotel that is located in the city center. Staff was friendly (apart of the time of checked in which was done by a not so friendly trainee).

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mel-bibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S, General Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester Corn Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mel-bibi, Thank you for rating us highly after your visit here. Hopefully next time on arrival we can upgrade your room to a larger bathroom so you can get the full feel of the hotel.
Kind Regards,

Liz Street
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

It was an amazing stay I have since tried to more hotels 1 being the manchester city roomzzz but nothing matches up equally as friendly clean and close amenities but the sheer brilliance of the room layout and architectural structure being maintained to such a high standard it is just flawless!
Will return next time we're in manchester!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank angela83bradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

The place is great: quiet, comfy, super well located. But the staff gets it to a whole other level. I stayed there for a week in December, and nothing was too much of a bother. I'd like to particularly comment on Jody and Lydia's service, that went beyond above and beyond. Will be back for sure, thank you!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 6lnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S, Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester Corn Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear 6lnl, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review after your stay here with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team.

We hope to see you again!
Kind Regards,

Liz Street
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Was given. A very small room adjoining .. we were with 2 groups of friend s who paid less than I a , and both there rooms
rooms were huger in compared..asked receptionist why, and was told they were automatically upgraded and nothing they could do... disappointed.. our room was very nosy but n both nights as we could hear the other guests talk through the thin walls.. .. room really clean but hot and stuffy.. asked if we could change room .. did not accommodate l-

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S, Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester Corn Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear L S, Thank you for the leaving the above review. I am disappointed to read you were unhappy with your stay. I believe we had spoken to you whilst you were at the hotel and also followed up with various emails in regards to the feedback given however, We have yet to have a response to discuss the issues you raised. If you could please contact us to discuss these matters we would be truly thankful.

Kind Regards,

Liz Street
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The hotel room we stayed in was the standard room, the bed was big and comfy, memory foam pillows, nice lighting ect. We had cooking facilities so hobs,kettle, complimentary tea and coffee, cups, cutlery ect and a microwave which would be great if you wanted to cook your own food (we didn’t use this as we went out for meals) the bathroom had a heated floor which was nice and a powerful shower, and there was also a large flatscreen TV at the end of the bed which was nice. The room was extremely clean as was the rest of the hotel, it was very nice and modern. Reception staff was very helpful and offered complimentary juice/cereal for morning breakfast. The location is also great, right opposite arndale centre and a 13 min walk from spinning fields.I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again myself :)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ilovetravelling20005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews