We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favourite - really good food, excellent service”
Review of Panama Hatty's

Panama Hatty's
Ranked #90 of 2,296 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are an independently owned restaurant group that prides itself on style, value-for-money, fresh ingredients, exciting cocktails & beers and attentive service in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. We believe that our menu is an interesting mix of popular and tasty dishes with influences from the Latin countries, the Caribbean, the American South West and a few other exotic places to spice things up.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A favourite - really good food, excellent service”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have been here a few times now, as a couple and also in a large group of 15+ people and I am never disappointed.

The food is excellent, from all over the world (Mexican, American, Southern American to name a few), spoilt for choice really! The staff are really friendly and offer a great service.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    242
    99
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“A better second experience!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

So, I'm back! A few months after my last/first experience (see Deember 2012 posts), and I was convinced in to giving Hatty's a second go.

This time, I am pleased to report that the experience was much better - delicious food, attentive staff (who were always on hand but not invasive) - and what we had originally planned as a one hour visit ended up closer to three.

I'd still perhaps suggest skipping desert, as they were a little generic/tasted bought in (we had cake this time), but instead I'd recommend that you go wild on the starters, mains and the gorgeous range of fruit cocktails that they do with the additional £6 pp you'll save on desert!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Going underground”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

An excellent little place that sits under king street in the centre of town. A simple menu and great atmosphere with staff who are naive but willing to help. Overall a pleasant experience and I will go again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Just 1flaw.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Let me start by saying that the only flaw is that you have to be aware that the restaurant is in a basement down a flight of not particularly well lit stairs and the immaculate toilets are down a further flight of stairs, not too easy for the less fleet of foot. But that's all. Everything else from the welcome to the cheery goodbye was perfect. The menu is varied and interesting with all tastes and diets catered for and with 2 courses for£11.95, very good value. We were a party of 11 for a business lunch and our waiter and the kitchen team coped with our varied order calmly and quickly but at no time did we feel rushed. So to sum up. 10 out of 10 for service, food, value, and atmosphere. Just hold on to the handrail on your way in and out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernhard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Lovely food great atmosphere, left to chat didn't feel pressurised to,leave after we had finished eating

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panama Hatty's also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Panama Hatty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing