We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Manchester
Post
Inbox
Search
The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience, Manchester
Open today: 4:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience!

Absolutely super day. We got a travelzoo deal for 8 which worked out as £24 each and included... read more

Reviewed today
sarey
,
Skipton, United Kingdom
The real deal - no experience like it!!

A fantastic evening, just like being on the tv show! Our host Andy Outback was amazing, funny and... read more

Reviewed today
Samuel S
Read all 3,972 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Manchester
from $53.08
More Info
from $15.93
More Info
from $33.18
More Info
from $17.16
More Info
Reviews (3,972)
Filter reviews
3,972 results
Traveler rating
3,697
196
45
14
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,697
196
45
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tv show great fun childhood dream quiz master amazing experience hen do team building fun experience my birthday crystals zones challenges dome games foo host pamela
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 3,972 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great experience had by all. Our age range was 25-57. Great fun.
Highly recommended. Dr Amethyst Moon Stone our Maze guide was brilliant, so entertaining.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tdaniels6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesMumsie, Guest Relations Manager at The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience, Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi tdaniels6

First of all, thank you for the fab review! We'll be sure to let Dr Amethyst Moonstone know you've given her great feedback!

Secondly- stop stealing all my good puns *stares dis-trustingly*!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The crystal maze is exactly like the tv program. From the second you arrive the staff as super lovely! The games are fantastic, challenging and exciting. I do wish the whole thing is televised so we can relive the experience over and over! Excellent day out!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank LadySallyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesMumsie, Guest Services Agent at The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience, Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi LadySallyBug

Thanks for visiting the Crystal Maze LIVE Experience and for taking the time to leave a review!

We're thrilled you had a great time and felt a hit of nostalgia along the way!

The staff work extremely hard in ensuring each group has an unforgettable experience so we're glad you recognised this!

We hope to see you at the maze again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved every minute from arriving outside to the journey home. The staff had such quick wit and passion for the game, it was so much fun!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank LightPacker161028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesMumsie, Guest Services Agent at The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience, Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi LightPacker161028

Thanks for visiting the Crystal Maze LIVE Experience and for taking the time to leave a review!

It's great to hear you had a fun time with us! Our staff work extremely hard in ensuring each group has an unforgettable experience so we're glad you recognised this!

We hope to see you at the maze again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Crystal Maze Manchester was...a-MAZE-ing!! It really did exceed our expectations and we all had a great time! Our leader/guide, the Aussie Andy (no Mick Dundee here!) was fantastic and was very entertaining. There were a good range of games for varying abilities (I was worried that they would be too physical for me), some much more challenging than others, but a good range allowing enough crystals to be won, to spend a good length of time in the dome. We were 23 friends/family in our group so we were split across 3 teams, which were staggered 5-10 mins apart, and that worked well for us.
Naturally, the only team captained by a ‘Sheila’, won!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank CrafTeaGujju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesMumsie, Guest Services Agent at The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience, Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi CrafTeaGujju

Thanks for visiting the Crystal Maze LIVE Experience and for taking the time to leave a review!

It's great to hear you had an a-MAZE-ing time with us at the maze and it exceeded your expectations... WOW!

We hope to see you at the maze again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All I can say is that I was a big fan of the original shows. I was excited about going. This was better than I even imagined. So so much fun. The zones flowed just like the show. We had a grest time. Our maze master was called Santa, she was utterly brilliant and clearly very talented. So funny, bonkers and helpful. The whole thing was utterly amazing. One of the very best things I've done.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank X8460XUleec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesMumsie, Guest Services Agent at The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience, Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi X8460XUleec

Thanks for visiting the Crystal Maze LIVE Experience and for taking the time to leave a review!

It's really great to hear you had a fantastic time and felt a hit of nostalgia along the way! We're glad you were impressed with Santa's maze master skills and we'll be sure to pass on your feedback!

We hope to welcome you back to the maze again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews