We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weston Hall
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$116
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$111
$104
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$63
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$46
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
9
29
26
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
29
26
7
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 82 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

If you don't expect much, you won't be disappointed - decent for the price. My room actually had decent wifi even though they say there is no wifi there. There is also ethernet connection in the room through the uni, which seemed to work. Otherwise, free wifi in the Days' hotel lobby.

It was quite noisy: hallway doors slamming, water running, people chatting outside - bring earplugs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbb_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Staff were so helpful and just deadly for such reasonable prices. I know they were the Days Hotel Staff that are on reception but we never once were left to feel anything but a guest at the hotel....

The rooms were clean and the ensuite was so handy. For the price, what you get is great. I mean how can you complain!! I loved the biscuits in the room, nice breakfast treat!!

Iv stayed in some different places on my travel, for lots of different prices and for some reason this place was one of the best because there were no nasty suprises and it was value for money

Room Tip: Get a BLT in the bar, with a beer!!! Amazing
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poppyk212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

It's a hall of residence - if you've been a student yourself or visited this sort of flat style hall before then you know the drill. A compact room with lots of storage and an ensuite pod-style shower room, toilet and basin. My room was a little rough around the edges with curtains that didn't quite meet, a missing drawer handle on the bedside cupboard and a stain on the industrial style carpet but it has students living in it for most of the year and it was just cosmetics really. It was cheap, in a good location and I just needed somewhere to crash that wasn't a room with ten other people sleeping in it! A got a night's sleep and privacy and would happily stay again.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank alocin42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraws, General Manager at Weston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. Can I ask you to advise me which room you were in whilst here, we can then have a look at the cosmetic issues you encountered in the room, however, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hall when you next visit Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

If you're a solo traveller looking for cheap overnight accommodation close to the centre of the city then this is the place for you. Based in student accommodation and part of Manchester Uni, these rooms are used by students for most of the year. They are basic, but are en-suite and very comfortable. Single bed, desk, wardrobe and a bathroom with a shower, sink and toilet. Towels and basic toiletries are provided, as are tea and coffee making facilities. If you are planning to visit the gay village they are perfect as it's literally 5 mins up the road. There is a car park literally 2 mins away which appears secure and only costs £2 per day at the weekend, if you know Manchester parking you will know this is an absolute bargain. You enter the halls via the Days Inn hotel and the reception area is very welcoming and posh considering we only paid £28 for the room. We stayed on a Saturday night and the halls were fully booked but we heard very little noise from the corridors despite being fairly close to a dividing door. Overall I had a very positive experience of this accommodation and would recommend it to anyone needing a budget room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire_Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraws, General Manager at Weston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We endeavour to offer good value accommodation through the Weston with the add on of good service delivered from the Days Hotel next door.

I'll pass on your comments to the staff.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in July. It's close to the City Centre, and about 5 min walk to Manchester Piccadilly station.

The rooms are single study bedrooms - single bed with a small bathroom with shower/wc/washbasin. There's a big desk to spread your stuff out, and wardrobe & cupboards if you want to unpack your clothes etc. Nice clean linen provided including nice fluffy towels. There's also a kettle and tea/coffee making stuff provided. No TV though and I found that a radio comes in handy!

I had a problem with the toilet in my room and it was sorted out during the day so that I did not have to move rooms. Cost was £28/night - booked via the Days Inn next door - you can use their bar and restaurant. Full breakfast is £7.50 - cheaper if you just have continental.

Definite recommend for travellers who want cheap, but reliable quality accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PicnMix_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraws, General Manager at Weston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave such pleasant comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Weston in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews