We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scotland Adventure.”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tessag
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Scotland Adventure.”
Reviewed November 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the initial contact with Nick at Manchester Camper Hire through to dropping Vinnie the Van back home, we had excellent service, a first class camper and a fantastic holiday in Scotland.
Vinnie is equipped with everything you need and even a few beers thrown in too!

Living in Vinnie for just over a week was fab. We really didn't want to come home. We loved the freedom of the open road and pitching up in the most glorious of places, waking up to a sunrise over the Scottish Highlands still wrapped up in your bed really is something.

If you want a holiday with a difference and plenty of adventure, this is definitely for you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean T
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Total Freedom everyone needs to experience.”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Nicks Vans are top notch and I'd highly recommend hiring from him . He's a really friendly helpful guy and nothing's to much of a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Liked best: The van drove A1
Liked least: Taking it back
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B
1 review
“Vinnie comes with excellent customer care and support.”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

As an overseas visitor, we sometimes need more support that a national. Personal support was immediately forthcoming from the owner. Time was taken to make us feel comfortable with how to operate the van, and no question was unanswered, no question was too simple. The individual attention was everything to use and launched our holiday on an excellent beginning. Customer care is paramount to the owner, and as a family, this set up us up for a great trip. The van operated without issue, cruising on the motorway, climbing mountain roads, nimble on single track lanes of Scotland. Pick up and drop off personally tailored to our needs. The cost was so reasonable. I'd never go to a big provider after such a positive experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer care, Vehicle operated well
Liked least: Nothing to add
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scharles2...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent van - excellent fun”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The van was in excellent condition. It was very clean and incredibly well stocked. Pick-up and drop-off were straightforward and efficient which meant maximum time could be had on the open road. The van has has great assessors (sat nav, cruise control, a decent radio with smart phone connectivity). I thought i'd have a good time - I had an excellent time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahmedz
2 reviews
“Feelin' alive in a T5!”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I hired a camper for my boyfriend's birthday in June. Nick the owner was such a lovely guy, very friendly.
I chose this company as the vans were brand new and they allowed dogs (a long haired German shepherd)
Nick went through the set up of the van, fold away tables, pop up roof etc before we left on our journey.
And what an experience it was! Although I didn't drive the van, ( I had to prize my boyfriend away from it at times!) he assures me it was fantastic to drive and for me being a passenger it was a pleasure to be driven in.
The van itself was very modern and extremely spaceous. The bed was comfortable to sleep in and the cooker was easy to use.
Nick had supplied us with everything we could of possibly needed, from a Kettle for your morning brew to wind breaks and chairs for the beach!
We had a holiday we will never forget in a van that was truly unforgettable.
I will definitely be using this company again, especially as they have a few vans so we can go away with our friends and family in a camper convoy!
I wouldn't use anyone else,
Great guy,
Great vans,
Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sazz1e5
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We hired the lovely new 2015 camper available with Manchester camper hire and it was fantastic! Nick was fab, showing me all the ropes as it was my first time. The van is lovely and great value for money, definitely will be hiring again, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The new camper and pop top roof!
Liked least: The drive away awning was damaged :(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Freedom and Adventuee”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Love that you can check the weather forecast and follow the sun! This practical camper van is comfy and had everything we needed for a trip away... It's great having the heater for the evening and knowing that all you have to do on the day of departure is lower the roof and drive off... no putting down a tent in the rain!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing