We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant apartments right in middle of northern...”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and dining area
Fully integrated kitchen The Living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Kitchen and dining area
Fully integrated kitchen
The Living space
Time for a drink!!
Curl up and enjoy the smart TV
Master Bedroom with double bed and en-suite shower room
Master Double Bedroom
Sleep tight - Master Double Bedroom with integrated wardrobe and private en-suite.
Master bathroom with bath and shower.
Second bedroom - twin beds.
Welcome to Urbana
Our Urbana Apartment building
Edge Street, Northern Quarter
Delicious food right on the doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“University Tour with the boys in England and Scotland”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location of this apartment was actually excellent, being hidden away behind the Arndale Centre along Edge Street. So it is really a walk away to the centre of Manchester. Downstairs there are lots of pubs and diners, if you're feeling lazy. However, there is also the problem of excessive noise coming up from all the drinking happening. The apartment is not really designed to sleep six adults at all. The sofa bed in the living area can handle probably 2 children no taller than 4 feet, so please change the advert to say 'Two-bed, sleeps 4 plus 2 children' because it was really misleading. One of my sons had to sleep on the the other 2-seater sofa which doesnt double as a sofa bed so you can imagine the neck pain he had to endure the day after. Kitchen amenities was o.k. except that there was a shortage of pots - there was only one pot so if you wanted to make soup and make spaghetti, you have to really take it easy and wait. You can tell that the people who furnished the kitchen dont really cook because the thoughtfulness to detail wasn't there. Bathroom was a nice with good supplies stocked up. The only catch was the heater needed some boosting if six adults was sharing this apartment, the last man in the shower would definitely be greeted by cold water.
If i would return to this place again, i would still give this place a thumbs up if i was coming with a bunch of lads. Thanks Urbana, i hope you will make up for the shortfall and improve.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Hello Christopher,
Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased you found the apartment to be in a great location and give Urbana a BIG thumbs up! We are so sorry it wasn't perfect for you and we will take the issues you have raised to help better our service and would love to welcome you back again soon! Thanks again, Team Urbana :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartments right in middle of northern quarter”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Really clean, nicely decorated and well equipped appartments. We were a group of 10 girls so we stayed in 2 apartments on the same floor. We were only 5 mins walk from everywhere we wanted to go in the Northern Quarter. Brilliant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
Hi Meredith, thank you so much for your review! We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us last month and thought our apartments were "really clean, nicely decorated and well equipped" and liked the Northern Quarter location. We would love to see you again very soon! Cheers, Team Urbana :-) #stayurbana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic, modern apartment.”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed at this apartment with friends whilst visiting Manchester for a concert, great place to stay, apartment lovely, location good and Claire the owner was really helpful. Will definitely book again the next time we come to Manchester.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Hi there, thank you so much for your review of one of our fab Manchester apartments. Our whole team are really pleased you found Urbana to be a 'great place to stay' :-) We're located only a fifteen minute walk to Manchester arena which mean we're a great choice when visiting Manchester for a concert, as you were! We're really looking forward to hosting you again soon! Why don't you check out the apartments we have in the Baltic Triangle area of Liverpool? Thanks again, Team Urbana :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic property - great location, modern and clean. Close enough to walk everywhere yet quiet enough to enjoy peace and quiet - loved it - we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thanks so much for your review, Sara. We're all so pleased you really enjoyed your stay in one of our Manchester apartments!! The Northern Quarter is brilliant, it has a village-y feel right in the heart of the city. I love exploring the neighbourhood myself, it's somewhere you could never get bored of! Our modern apartments do create a 'home from home' feeling which mean they're a great base for a few nights in the city. We'd love to host you again, whether that's in Manchester or in one of our other apartments based in the Baltic Triangle area of Liverpool! Cheers, Team Urbana :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorerN...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant apartments right in the centre!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartments are perfect for staying in Manchester - modern, funky, spacious, very clean, right in the centre. They were great for a large group.

Plus Emma & Claire were superb and really great at staying in touch!

I would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review!! We're thrilled you found our apartments were 'perfect' for a city break in Manchester. Our two-bedroom apartments are perfect for a group of friends wanting to stay together. The two bedrooms and two bathrooms are great for relaxing after a long day exploring and the open-plan kitchen, living and dining area forms a great space to all be together. Thank you so much for recommending us and we'd definitely love to welcome you back to Urbana again soon!! Thanks again, Team Urbana :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing