We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonably priced 4 star accom in central manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stay Deansgate Apartments
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very reasonably priced 4 star accom in central manchester”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This apartment is ideal for anyone wishing a city centre base close to Oxford Rd railway station.Deansgate nightlife is a short walk away. Apartment is very clean, very secure with a
Lovely balcony. The bedroom really is home from home. Very comfortable with a TV on the wall. Living room is very spacious, even with the sofa bed pulled out there is still plenty of room to move about. Kitchen is modern with everything you need. Bathroom has nice shower and bath. This is a modern flat in a nice complex. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wishing a nice place to stay in Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazd1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
32
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I really like this place, location is just great .. its right next to Deansgate train station .. near Deansgate where you can find all the grocery stores … Place is quite.. clean .. fully furnished with everything you imagine from beds and sofas to toilet paper and shampoo. I just love this place .. I always choose it whenever I come to Manchester .. whether long stay or a very quick short one !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asmaniaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This apartment was exactly what we wanted. From the start of the booking process to the end of the overall stay everything ran smoothly. Stay Deansgate kept in touch with us along the way and made sure that we had everything we needed. Great arrangement for you to collect your own keys. We really felt that the set up alowed you to have your own privacy whilst also feeling you were being looked after. There was lots of information around the apartment on laminates that kept you advised on anything from the settings of equipment to the local area. The location was key to us enjoying our weekend with walking distance for deansgate and other transport links. There was a NCP car park across the road aswell which was reasonable. Although we are from Manchester and knew the location, we were that impressed that we have aready recommended to people from out of the area. Effort had been made to include ideas of things to do. The space was large and comfortable. The faciities were outstanding, they had literally thought of everything. Cooking faciities in particular were great. Balcony was a good feature, considering it's location it was really peaceful as well, no noise. We wanted a weekend where we felt homley and relaxed and Stay Deansgate and their management company allowed this to happen. We are already thinking about booking our next stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corrin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

These apartments are a really good alternative to hotel accommodation. They give greater flexibility and freedom than a hotel stay and are very convenient to the city centre, as well very close to roads leading out of the city. I was a bit afraid that it would be noisy, being close to roads and Deansgate station, but you couldn't hear a thing at night.

The apartment we had was very clean and spacious and had enough facilities for a short break/long weekend. You could self cater, but there are enough restaurants and pubs in the locality to not bother. Particularly good and only a minute away is the Knott Bar, a pub under the railway arch with great ale and good food. We even got our breakfast from a greasy spoon cafe a few yards from the appartment.

There is parking available in front of the accommodation, so although it is not secure you can see the car park from your window and there is free parking in front of the building from 8.00pm to 8.00am anyway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Apartment was excellent, very clean, well equipped and in a fantastic accessible location. I would have no hesitations in booking this apartment again and would highly recommend. The owners even rang us on our first evening to ensure everything was okay which I thought was a lovely touch and excellent service. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the apartment. It was great to have the free allocated parking place and the arrangements for the keys worked well as it was no problem to arrive late at night. The location was great for sightseeing, shopping, bars and restaurants. The apartment was warm and comfortable and had everything we needed.We would stay there again if we visit Manchester.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The apartment was clean, comfortable and well-equipped. In a great location for all the attractions of central Manchester. Best of all, dealing with the owners was a pleasure, they were so helpful and efficient. I would certainly stay with them again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonWanderingStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 118 in Manchester
1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#41 of 118 in Manchester
4,372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#35 of 118 in Manchester
2,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
5,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.3 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 118 in Manchester
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Deansgate Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Deansgate Apartments

Property: Stay Deansgate Apartments
Address: 382 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Deansgate Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped, spacious 4 star serviced apartments on Deansgate in the heart of the city. Stylish leather and glass furniture, free phone & wifi, kitchen with dishwasher & washer/dryer. Private balconies, one bedroom plus sofabeds for additional occupancy. Located by Deansgate station / Manchester Central /Castlefield. Discounted access to nearby health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stay Deansgate Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Deansgate Apartments Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing