We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, pleasant hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #27 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good value, pleasant hotel...”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed here for one night prior to a morning flight. The hotel is a typical premier inn style and seemed well maintained. The reception staff were friendly and helpful even though they were clearly very busy.
We had called the 0871 number to make a restaurant reservation and found on arrival there that our booking had not been made, this was very frustrating having called a 10p per minute line but luckily they fitted us in anyway. It does get full though, so you'd ideally book in advance, if you can?!
The food is ok, average pub standards but higher prices and smallish portions, there's a good variety of options though so something to suit most tastes. There's a couple of vending machines and a Costa coffee machine for drinks and snacks out of hours.
Our family room was clean and roomy enough with comfy beds. We had requested a high floor, quiet room away from lift and overlooking the airport, we got this and didn't have any issue with noise. The window blocked plane sound out well though, you could hear the odd noisier planes a little in the quiet of the early morning. There is a quirky feature of the wash basin and mirror being just outside the shower and toilet area but we didn't find any issue with it.
Just to note, we hadn't realised that the Runger Lane North Premier Inn is actually straight opposite this one a little nearer to the main road. So there's nothing between them in relation to distance from the airport. We got a taxi to the airport which reception staff booked for us when we checked in, we found this to be prompt and approx £5/6 for the five minute journey to terminal 2.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mmmm_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,300
    893
    315
    102
    61
See reviews for
801
1,111
199
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Can't fault the service and rooms , but the restaurant was a little chaotic , although it was on a night when the hotel was full . Slight problem with the starters when 3 of the 4 starters were delivered ,and when I asked where mine was I was told that there had been an error ,and mines wasn't ordered . So I had to wait and watch the rest finish there starter before mines even turned up . Apart from that the meal was lovely , and judging by the amount of people queuing , the staff did well to cope .
The rooms are the usual good standard , just what you expect for a Premier Inn . Would definitely stay here again .

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jim481955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

As the description says, a perfect hotel if you have an early start and want to take the stress out of having to battle the traffic to the airport. This hotel is a 5 minute drive to the airport. I booked the meet and greet parking package and it was excellent value for money and very easy when both dropping the car off and collecting. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this premier inn for the second time. Yet again the stay was very good. Had a meal in the adjoining restaurant and was again really impressed. All the staff very friendly,the room wad excellent I asked for a room that I had been in previously and wad not disappointed. Will definitely stay at this pi again when I will be going away on holiday in the future.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 281958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Efficient check-in, as ever a clean and comfy room. Food was pretty good (ate at almost 10pm) and the table service was excellent (Lisa was great! ). Room was quiet, family room itself was a good size with plenty of space but the bathroom was a little small but the shower was great and simple to use ( which is always a plus in any hotel). Longer and bar area were good as well. Very easy to get to and you can avoid the motorway on the 1 mile journey to the airport.

Room Tip: Even the ground floor rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Booked a room along with 2 weeks car parking at Man airport, stayed on return from holiday didnt check in until 5am and couldnt have easier. Was given room 2 on the ground floor and it was super..modern, air con, 2 double beds for 3 of us and beds were really comfortable....and the breakfast when we eventually got up was excellent...will definitely book this hotel again if travelling from Manchester airport

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Young_Mcluckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here very briefly while awaiting an early morning flight. Its very convenient for Manchester airport being around 5 minutes drive to the Jetparks+ & 3 car parks (didn't look for jetpark 2). Its a premier inn with a restaurant & bar attached, anyone who uses premier inns will know what to expect without surprises. Anyone who has not used a Premier Inn may be interested in the fact that these hotels deliver the same good standard rooms & service up & down the country with the keyword being consistency. I only use premier inns when on single overnight stays & over recent years they have saved me from countless dodgy B&B's. They are certainly better than some of their well known competition! Yes, the food is the same mundane chain restaurant fare but it is of decent quality & value in friendly surroundings & the buffet style breakfasts are fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing