We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to overnight before flying out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #40 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed as part of a Holiday Extras package which was for bed and 10 day parking before flying out from Manchester airport. The hotel was very busy and, though a typical, Premier Inn, served us well. The restaurant and reception staff were particularly friendly and helpful; however the busy bar was poorly staffed with pretty sullen folk!

Room Tip: The rooms were very quiet as the windows don't open; however you need to turn up the aircon, els...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,956 - 1,962 of 3,108 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed the night before our holidays! Great value for money with the meal deal! Excellent friendly staff. Fiona greeted us at reception and was very polite and friendly, El served us in the restaurant and was helpful, offered great advice and had a great sense of humour and Aimee was there for breakfast and was very friendly. We stayed the 6th May and would recommend this hotel. Great value for money. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovelyjubley203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, clean and comfortable for a very affordable price. Rooms are clean and spacious. Central location to airport (£10 approx taxi) Would definitely recommend. Don't hesitate.... BOOK!


  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here 8 times in the last few years the rooms are clean and beds are normaly very good, once the bed wasn't but just phone reception and they will change you. You have to pay for over night parking witch I think is a bit checky. Staff are nice and the showers are good. Ideal for over night before you head on holiday jet park is less that a mile drive.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank davglafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Rooms very clean, one particular lady on reception was extremely polite and very helpful, (sorry didn't get your name!), restaurant staff also very friendly. Me and my husband both got a pizza, which my husband really enjoyed (and you can take to your room!), my vegetarian one was OK. My daughters meal was excellent value for money and very good. Breakfast was really nice, although they were quite slow at filling up (maybe because it was so quiet?). A good nights sleep is certainly NOT guaranteed due to people getting up at various times in the morning for their flights. We weren't asked by reception staff, when checking out if we had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riosnowie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hi Stacey W,

Thank you for your very detailed review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, but it is disapointing that you did not enjoy a good night's sleep. After all, this is what we prode ourselves on providing at this hotel. If you would like to contact the hotel directly to further discuss your stay with us, it would be most appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed a night before flying on hols, good price with parking.
First thing I noticed on checking in was it was cold and windy standing at
the reception near the door, not an ideal place to have it in cold weather,
room great, nice comfy, everything you would expect from a premier inn
We had evening meal which we both enjoyed
yes would use again and recommend, hope they relocate that reception

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny21_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Hi sunny21_7,

Thanks for your detailed review of your recent stay with us. I really appreciate both your feedback and your recommendation. I hope to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Myself and my fiance had a wonderful stay. Clean, neat and tidy, rooms were spacious and staff were very friendly. Would definitely reccommend to anyone needing a stop over in Manchester to catch a flight the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaitlinJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Hi CaitlinJackson,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I genuinely appreciate your recommendation, and hope to welcome you back to our hotel before your next flight from Manchester Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 121 in Manchester
3,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $78 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport South. Right on the spot for a flying visit, it's also a handy base for exploring Cheshire, Manchester and the Peak District. Only 2 miles from the airport, it's easy to get to the terminal with affordable shuttle buses and taxi pick-ups. All our twin and family rooms have two extra-comfy double beds and pod-style showers, and there's a tasty restaurant on site too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing