We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #31 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel was very comfortable, quiet and handy for the airport. The evening meal in the restaurant exceeded expectations. Staff were friendly. The only problem was the bedroom was far too hot for sleeping and no matter how many times we adjusted the controls it remained very hot. I therefore did not get a good nights sleep before my long haul flight. Everything else about this hotel was absolutely fine, but the main reason I chose to stay there was to ensure a better nights sleep than if I had had to get up very early to travel to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dottytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,845 - 1,851 of 2,916 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Busy restaurant and bar, good reasonably priced food, clean rooms, comfy bed. Despite staying at the back of the hotel there was very little traffic noise.

No official airport transfer - you need to book a taxi the night before - costs £2 per person (they do have a minibus).

Will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiciaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Arrived to a huge queue after a hellish motorway journey- despite my best efforts I waited over 1 hour for check in, even though I had pre- booked days earlier. Customer service was utterly poor. Further to this they have charged my twice. I have contacted customer services on several occasions and no one is responding!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hdot007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Have used this hotel on several occasions due to it's proximity to both the airport and my destination. It doesn't look much from the outside but inside can't be faulted - spotlessly clean, bedrooms especially so, not even a smear on the glass shower door!! Staff are very friendly and helpful, bar area while not overly big is very comfortable and staff have no problems with a large group sitting having a few drinks and chatting til the small hours! Breakfast selection is ver good - normal cooked offerings, but also full range of cereals, fresh fruit and skimmed milk and sweeteners on offer, very handy if you are watching the calories!! Porridge, poached eggs etc made to order. All in all another successful stay (group of 10 adults) and we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scouser1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Excellent stress relieve before a long flight, staff are friendly and efficient the food belies the location, the beds hit the sleep button, it of course the proximity to the airports is a plus as in they know of delays before they call your cab.

Room Tip: Travel hotel all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmsterdamGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have stayed in hotel airport hotels before and have been bitterly disappointed . So we were not expecting much especially when we got a room for 2 adults and a child for about £47 for the night. But the service was brilliant and the room was big and very clean with coffee making . we also took advantage of the offer were you paid for a 3 course meal with a drink which also included breakfast, under 16's got brekkie free. The restaurant staff were really attentive to our 8 year old grandson and made him feel special. A really good start to our holiday. Will use you again . Thank You

Room Tip: Have room not facing the motorway, people said it noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel before a mid morning flight and it was an excellent choice. We checked in online and decided to take advantage of the meal deal. This was such good value for money. Our room was great and we slept really well. Lovely comfy bed and pillows. The staff were friendly and efficient and both dinner and breakfast were excellent. We didn't mind paying £5 to park-our room had only cost £25. Staying here made a good relaxing start to our holiday. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicarsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $62 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport South. Right on the spot for a flying visit, it's also a handy base for exploring Cheshire, Manchester and the Peak District. Only 2 miles from the airport, it's easy to get to the terminal with affordable shuttle buses and taxi pick-ups. All our twin and family rooms have two extra-comfy double beds and pod-style showers, and there's a tasty restaurant on site too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing