We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #23 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great stay thank you brill evening meal, plenty to eat on the special menu. Good price for two course meal with drinks. nice and clean good sleep and kids also enjoyed it. Bathroom nice and clean so was the room

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,283
    882
    308
    100
    58
See reviews for
794
1,089
193
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was very impressed both with the service and the cleanliness of this hotel. For the price it was great. I have stayed in far more expensive 4 and 5 star hotels that don't compare to this. The meal deal was good value for money and the good was great as was the service. Well done to all staff and management for running a clean and well maintained hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Excellent position, really good nights sleep before early morning flight. The meet and greet parking facility is brilliant, even though my booking went wrong! The staff at the car park facility were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillipa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed overnight at Runger Lane South prior to an early morning flight out of Manchester at the end of December 2013
It is well located for the airport and car parks and quite simple to find.
We found the staff helpful and friendly on check in.
The room was of a decent size, clean and more than adequate for an over night stay.
We did use the dining room and bar facilities and no matter how they dress it up the menu is no more than standard Brewers Fayre with a few pounds per meal and drinks added.
The beds in our room whilst being two large doubles were too hard for comfort but worse still we where adjacent to the M56 and the traffic noise which doesn't let up all night was too loud and I just didn't sleep.
When we left next morning at 4.30 am, I thought I'd mention this at reception but sadly no one was there although the lights were on and the office door open.
In fairness to Premier Inn, when we returned from holiday I contacted them by email
and they refunded my money within 48 hours.
I have stayed in other Premier Inns and not had problems so his experience won't put me off using them in the future, I would suggest if you are thinking of staying here use Runger Lane North it's in the same place, same entrance, same car park but 300 yards further from the M56

Room Tip: If you have to stay here ask for an even numbered room, they're further from the M56
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greyhound9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here for the night before an early flight. The price was good for its location and it has a shuttle service to the airport which only cost £3 each and was very easy to book on. Staff at reception really helpful in booking that for us and a table at the restaurant. Room was comfy and quiet although the temperature control was hard to figure out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helf85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were due to stay here after a flight back into Manchester late on Friday to save the drive back home
Our plans changed and having booked a non refundable rate, decided to have a night away from home
Check in was fast and efficient our room on the first floor overlooked the car park and the airport in the distance, this view was more preferable than looking onto the M56
Our room was very clean and comfortable as expected
We booked a table for dinner at 8pm and we greeted and seated immediately
The food was good and quite reasonably priced for an airport location
After a good nights sleep and a hot shower we availed ourselves of the hot breakfast before leaving for home
We will definitely consider staying here again when flying from Manchester

Room Tip: Airport facing rooms look out onto car park as opposed to looking onto Motorway right behind hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve_brown14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stopped over at this hotel prior to our early departure for Rome, We both had a sound nights sleep even though we were on the motorway side of the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean, and a very good Power shower to refresh on a early start.

Room Tip: Book early and you may bag a bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing