We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As usual excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #27 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“As usual excellent place to stay”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here again prior to our morning flight to New York. Room very comfortable and although very quietl( Sunday night) we enjoyed a nice meal in the restaurant, with excellent service from Lisa who was very pleasant. Very close to airport and regular shuttle service at a low cost.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room which does not face the roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamby64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    899
    324
    105
    62
See reviews for
810
1,127
201
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Have stayed here several times and am always very satisfied. The standards are great, which is why Premier Inn have cornered this market. I watched a lady hovering UNDER the bed on the morning we left. That says how well they are trained to look after the place.
The staff are always so polite and accommodating. Training works.
TRAVELODGE take note.....although maybe that's too late!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room on the car park side as there is traffic noise on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geogteacher01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Easy check in, good food/bar, good night's sleep, good location, good airport transfer service, good price & helpful staff. What else could you ask for in an airport hotel for a 1 night stay. No complaints here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

A five-hour flight delay as a consequence of December's mega-storm meant a midnight arrival at Manchester airport. At very short notice the staff at Runger Lane South came up trumps - again! The reliably comfortable room was just what two very weary travellers needed after almost 20 hours travel/hanging around airports. The excellent breakfast next day sent us on the homeward leg of our trip suitably fortified and revived. Honestly, you can't do better than Premier Inn!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProsperoNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verrieres-le-buisson, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A very nice and convenient hotel, good value for money, and friendly and helpful staff!
The quieter rooms are on the parking side; the restaurant staff is nice and friendly.
The bar is convenient and provided a good atmosphere!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing