We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #25 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Perfect for airport”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just excellent. Very close to airport, good as we arrived late our flight being delayed. Generally quiet room, comfortable, excellent shower, very clean. Only grumble is that they now put the tea-making equipment on a little pull-out shelf near the floor! Not so easy to reach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,299
    890
    314
    102
    60
See reviews for
801
1,107
198
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before an early morning international flight, this hotel catered for all our needs. We requested a twin room and both had double beds with a choice of pillows. Even though we were next to the airport, we didn't hear anything. We checked in online and so just had to go to reception to collect our keys. The room was big and the shower was great!
On departure the service was exceptional. We had booked a taxi, and when we arrived in reception to check out, there were lots of staff available to take our keys - and let us know when our taxi arrived. It was really too easy and for the price you really cant go wrong.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had a lovely comfortable stay at the Premier (once we got there)
The hotel - we would recommend without hesitation
Unfortunately on arrival at T1 and having received instructions from the courtesy phone to head for Tower Road we lostt direction
'Where is Tower Road'? we kept asking
The Airport Information sent us one way - the Taxi rank drivers sent us another - one of the airport ground staff yet another
The Hotel really does need to get this organised with the Taxi people - or on their website
The cost of the taxi to the hotel was GBP9
The return journey (very prompt service on the way back) was GBP6
Maybe the GBP9 was because it was Boxing Day we travelled
Apart from the Airport to Hotel directions the hotel itself is value for money and can recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed at this property for the first time last week. Got a great deal on room in £25 sale. Checked in late after a busy days shopping and had to wait a few minutes a few people ahead of us but no worry as check in staff soon dealt with. Once served check in was efficient and we were handed are room keys which had been allocated next door to each other - another bonus!
We had a large family room which faced the motorway and the only issue was the noise of the traffic could be heard from room 322 compared to the room next door 324 which was silent! I called reception who very quickly sent the duty manager up to see us. He confirmed the seal had gone on the window and offered us the chance to either move or have strong tape put around surround to eliminate noise - this was the option we went for as we had now unpacked and children where tired. All was well for first couple of hours but l noticed when l returned from having a quick pint in the bar that the tape had started to come away and noise level had increased again! No worry as kids were asleep now and both my wife and myself we should have no problem sleeping as we were tired after a long day.
Breakfast the next morning was superb - especially as kids eat free and l really got my moneys worth! Upon checkout they asked us about are stay and l again mentioned about the window seals, they advised that the maintenance man was going up shortly to look at.
Overall though l have stayed at Premier Inn`s before and found this experience to still be as good as all the others, yes l did have a small issue but they did try and resolve it!

Room Tip: Request a non motorway facing room to ensure it is a little quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suttyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EY, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We would normally stay at the travelodge opposite but this has now been taken over and was becoming run down last time we stayed there. Both premier inn"s north and south are next to each other so I'm sure both would be fine. Our room in the south hotel was probably the closest room possible to the motorway, but this caused no issues and didn't keep us awake.

The hotel itself is very nice, clean and tidy with a pleasant atmosphere. The restaurant was nice and reasonably priced considering your not too close to anything else. The rooms/beds were comfortable.

We were used to the £5 parking charge as this was the same as when we stayed at the travelodge.

Overall good price for a hotel at Manchester airport, close location and a nice hotel, would definitely use again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EYUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were given a room next to the main M60. The noise was unbearable!
We got a £29 refund but doesnt make up for a lost night sleep !
They shouldnt be allowed to rent rooms to peple without a prior warning or triple glaze and sound proof that side of the hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buryboltoncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Had a good stay with no problems food and service excellent free WiFi for an hour each day which could be broken up. Water lovely and warm no central heating but a heater in room if required and as I don't like a hot bedroom worked out fine for me

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmac185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing