We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #27 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
EY, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We would normally stay at the travelodge opposite but this has now been taken over and was becoming run down last time we stayed there. Both premier inn"s north and south are next to each other so I'm sure both would be fine. Our room in the south hotel was probably the closest room possible to the motorway, but this caused no issues and didn't keep us awake.

The hotel itself is very nice, clean and tidy with a pleasant atmosphere. The restaurant was nice and reasonably priced considering your not too close to anything else. The rooms/beds were comfortable.

We were used to the £5 parking charge as this was the same as when we stayed at the travelodge.

Overall good price for a hotel at Manchester airport, close location and a nice hotel, would definitely use again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EYUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    899
    323
    105
    62
See reviews for
809
1,127
201
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were given a room next to the main M60. The noise was unbearable!
We got a £29 refund but doesnt make up for a lost night sleep !
They shouldnt be allowed to rent rooms to peple without a prior warning or triple glaze and sound proof that side of the hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buryboltoncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Had a good stay with no problems food and service excellent free WiFi for an hour each day which could be broken up. Water lovely and warm no central heating but a heater in room if required and as I don't like a hot bedroom worked out fine for me

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmac185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic from start to finish. Writing this review whilst still here That good!! Reception staff amazing. Arrived at 5.30pm brill service. Room perfect restaurant STAFF FANTASTIC FOOD FANTASTIC I cannot believe that in this day and age that most places have terrible staff this place has the BEST STAFF I HAVE HAD THE PRIVILEGE TO DEAL WITH. WELL DONE TO THE STAFF AND MANAGEMENT!!! I admit I never ever leave a tip but did today xx well done. Defo come again

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TYLERDOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Arrived for a 1 night stay before our morning flight and was welcomed by a friendly member of staff at reception.
The room was huge! Really spacious with a large shower and comfortable bed.
There is a bar and restaurant on the ground floor which does not resemble your average premier inn eatery. More like an up market restaurant. Service was really good but food is pricey for the quality. This may look like it should be serving fantastic, fresh quality food when in fact, it's still pub grub. The price doesnt reflect that!
Great wee stop over and definitely the best premier inn I've stayed in.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Arrived about 6 pm really friendly receptionist easy check in . Stayed in family room really nice clean n spacious beds comfy plenty off room ,had a meal in restaurant absolutely lovely
Staff very friendly would recommend

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and the staff were very welcoming. Check in took 5 minutes then we had a short walk to our room. As we had a 10 week old baby with us, we were concerned if he disturbed the other residents, but the staff put us in a family room (with cot bed and clean sheets) at the end of the corridor with no body adjoining.

The room was clean and very spacious - 2 double beds and cot bed for the baby. The only disappointment was no bath which resulted in me having to shower with him in the morning (he didn't mind thankfully).

Our stay was cut short unfortunately, however the staff cancelled the second night with no fuss and promptly refunded the money.

Overall our stay was great - we were made to feel very welcome on arrival and the room was perfect for our stay. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing