We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Nearby Hotels
$147
$134
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
$104
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$114
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$122
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
$147
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,192)
Filter reviews
3,193 results
Traveler rating
1,508
1,054
387
148
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,508
1,054
387
148
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportstayed heremeet and greet parkingmeal dealan early flightjet parksnext morninggood nights sleepcar parkpre flight stayfamily roomtwo double bedsnight's sleepovernight stayone night stayexcellent staybudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,182 - 2,187 of 3,193 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and the staff were very welcoming. Check in took 5 minutes then we had a short walk to our room. As we had a 10 week old baby with us, we were concerned if he disturbed the other residents, but the staff put us in a family room (with cot bed and clean sheets) at the end of the corridor with no body adjoining.

The room was clean and very spacious - 2 double beds and cot bed for the baby. The only disappointment was no bath which resulted in me having to shower with him in the morning (he didn't mind thankfully).

Our stay was cut short unfortunately, however the staff cancelled the second night with no fuss and promptly refunded the money.

Overall our stay was great - we were made to feel very welcome on arrival and the room was perfect for our stay. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Confusingly, there are two Premier Inns for Manchester Airport, both on the same road (one is "north" and one "south"). Dont worry though as they are in the same compound and there is not a lot of difference between them.

I have stayed at the "north" one several times and been very satisfied, but due to it being full I took the other option this time.

The main difference is that the external façade is less modern, however the inside has been refurbed, so this is not an issue.

The rooms are large, comfortable, and have all the essentials (bearing in mind that this is a budget hotel). There is a convenient restaurant and bar on site, and the site is only a couple of km from the airport.

Pre-paying for breakfast and dinner on check in gives you a nice discount.

Only negative point is that you need to pay extra for parking and if you want to use the wifi for more than 30 minutes - though for the room price you can forgive them for charging a metle more for these options.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We have always stayed at Bewleys when travelling from Manchester airport but, as this PI offered £40 for the room, we decided to try it the night before we flew. Check-in wasn't quick as they were very busy but staff were pleasant.

The room was large with the sink in an alcove by the bathroom door. We don't mind this but some may not like it. We really liked the shower which was spacious and even had a seat in it. The bed was not the most comfortable we have had but you cannot please everyone when it comes to mattresses! We had room 105 which we found quiet and will try to get this room again.

We didn't try the food here as the timing wasn't right. Transfers were quick and pleasant. All in all this will be our hotel at Manchester airport from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flowerlady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had a flight at 6.45 in the morning from Manchester so decided to stay the night and use the park and fly facility. The staff were very friendly and welcoming from start to finish. The day we were due back our flight was cancelled. I contacted Premier Inn direct from Finland informing them of the situation and they were very understanding and told us not to worry. Having returned to the UK to pick the car up I expected to be charged for the extra day of parking but was pleasantly surprised that we weren't. We also used Premier Inn's recommended taxi service who again were also very good. I would certainly use Premier Inn South again when flying from Manchester.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were made very welcome at 7.30 in the morning after a long flight from Melbourne via Dubai. The room rate was so reasonable that we booked the rooms for the night before as well to ensure that they would be available as soon as we got there (a very good idea as the hotel was full that night and we would have had to wait some time until rooms were cleaned).

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews