We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre early flight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #27 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pre early flight stay”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on my own before a 6.30am wake up call for an America flight.
Arrived about 7pm and checked straight in, handing in my keys for the car, which would be staying at the hotel for a week.
Headed down for dinner which was lovely and very filling, however very expensive. £17 for a burger and a coke!
Room was very spacious and had 2 double beds to myself. Shower an added bonus, however the water ran very slowely, and when using shampoo/body wash dispenser, it took forever to get enough on your hand to even wash your hair.
Beds comfortable and your given the option of 2 different types of pillows, very quiet and heard no runway/airport noise.
Only 2 dissapointments were firstly that the rooms didnt have any phones in them, i woke up at 4am and didnt dare go back to sleep incase my mobile alarm didnt go off. Usually rely on the hotel wake up call services as we all know our mobiles tend to not work on the most important days.
Also, the room was freezing when i got there and i couldnt get the air con to work. A member of staff said she would sort it while i was at dinner, but on coming back to the room it was still freezing. With not having a phone in the room there was no chance i was trekking back down the stairs again, so just opted to be cold for the rest of the night.

Slightly dissapointed but would probably use again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank SLB0292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    899
    324
    105
    62
See reviews for
810
1,127
201
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed at the hotel prior to early morning flight from T2 Manchester Airport. Reception staff very helpful and provided directions, room very clean and good standard - didn't hear any road news. Checkout was very fast and efficient and we were even offered an ice scraper to clear ice off car - would stay again and recommend,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbells3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Overall good value. Family room very comfy and clean.
All has breakfast. Total cost about £45 excellent!
Never heard any noise at all from the road or airport(our room looked over the motorway)
Will stay here again!
Only down side...... They charge £5 to park overnight!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LastdashCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed one night at the Premier Inn in Manchester before our flights out the next day. We were a large group (6 adults and 5 small children under the age of 5). When we arrived, it was later 8 or 9 pm and we had been driving all day from Oban. We were tired and hungry. The host and servers at the Premier Inn were so attentive and immediately seated us and took our orders. They all chatted up the kids as we waited for our food which was pretty tasty. All the kids were given crayons and drawings. The rooms were huge and very clean and fresh and you could hardly hear the noises outside even though we were near the airport and main roads. Overall excellent stay and a great way to end our very fun trip across Scotland and northern UK. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thaohien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the first time on 31st October as we had a flight from Manchester Airport the next day. This hotel is ideally located for the airport. There are two Premier Inns on this site Runger Lane North and Runger Lane South. On previous visits we stayed at the North site. I’m guessing, but I think that the North site may be older than the South site. At the North site we had the standard bath and shower format, in the South it was shower only. As my wife does not like showers, only baths, this did not go down very well but no real problem. The other small problem was that the heating system was not working, with it being a cold night I had to fetch a heater from reception.

The main issue that I had with this hotel was that we were in the end room at the hotel nearest the motorway. I think that it was room 337, I did not have a good nights sleep as I was constantly woken by traffic on the motorway. Our friends who were travelling with us had a room at the opposite end of the hotel, they said that they had an excellent nights sleep so it has to be where your room is in relation to the motorway.

The staff was excellent here and could not do enough to help. The breakfast was very good, can't comment on the food in the restaurant other than it looked good but we went out in the evening.

Worth mentioning that parking is £5.00 on both the north and south sites.

Would I stay here again?
If the north was fully booked yes but I would be looking at rooms away from the motorway. In preference it would be the north site for me.

Room Tip: Beware of rooms near the motorway if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandKDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is the first time I have used a Premier Inn and was very pleasantly surprised. It always helps when a hotel is new....only time tells how ell the accommodation is maintained. Right from the outset I was made welcome at reception and I found found the same from every single member of staff in the bar and restaurant also. The menu was pretty straightforward but well-priced, well-cooked and well-presented. The whole place has a good ambience. There was a good breakfast buffet, even at 5.50 in the morning and the shuttle bus was on time

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank compost51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed October 2013 after driving up from London to catch a flight with family to Florida. The stay was very pleasant, we had a good nights sleep, decent meal, and the staff were very friendly. Much better than Radison at the airport!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing