We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good: great for airport, which connects to city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #27 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Pretty good: great for airport, which connects to city centre”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were in Manchester to join the protest against the Tories destroying the NHS. We drove down from Scotland, so we didn't need to fly from the airport. However, the shuttle bus from the hotel takes you straight to the railway station at the airport, from where there are numerous trains to the city centre. Having said that, once we got into Manchester, we realised that you can park for something like £3.95 a day, so bear that in mind
£5 overnight parking charge for hotel carpark.
Anyway, overall, the hotel looks modern, clean and inviting. Staff helpful and professional.
Large, spacious room. Sink in the room was quirky: my beautiful wife didn't like it, although I found it handy to fill kettle while she was in shower.
Bathroom was a standard tiny add-on module. The lock for the bathroom had fallen off or been taken off at some point and never replaced.
We went out for the evening and came back, intending to have a nightcap at the hotel bar, only to find people queuing to have a drink!
Do head to the local pub to eat and drink. Walk out of the hotel, to main road and turn left, along pavement parallel to main road. After 5-10 mins, turn left again and you will find the pub up a lane. Great food, choice of beers, very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filosofo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,300
    893
    315
    102
    61
See reviews for
801
1,111
199
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
613 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to dodge the traffic for our mid-morning flight the following day. There was a minor issue when we arrived, but we were wowed by the helpful and efficient way it was handled by the two young women on reception. The rooms were spotless and had obviously undergone a recent renovation. The bed was extremely comfortable and the towels would not have been out of place in a high-end hotel.

The quality of the breakfast room and also the food served was superb and again would not have been out of place in a more expensive establishment. I am almost reticent to write this review, as I don't want this place to become too popular!! I have already booked to go back there in November and would not hesitate to recommend it very highly indeed. It belies its status as a budget hotel, yet provides superb value for money.

Room Tip: I doubt that there is a bad room in the place, but we had one on the ground floor well away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOM-C--LIVERPOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We arrived after midnight after flying in from Italy. We bought drinks form the machine in reception. Booking in was fast and easy (I had pre-paid) but we had difficulty getting into Room 128 because of the very stiff door. The room was very big with 2 large double beds in it, and a very nice shower and a wash basin OUTSIDE the bathroom. LCD TV very small, however.
I did not pay at parking fee; it said on the machine that the first 24 hours are free.
We had a comfortable night, and a very good breakfast next morning, which was available until 10.30am. Staff were all competent and friendly.
We had a room at the back of the hotel ... which abuts the motorway ... the traffic noise was very bad, and I was obliged to close the window.
As we were leaving I realised that Runger Lane NORTH is a little closer to the airport, but further away from the motorway. note to self: book NORTH next time.
Brilliant value for money, and we were well rested for the rest of our return journey next day.
My granddaughter said "I love the Premier Inn".

Room Tip: If the motorway noise will be a problem for you ask for a room at the front of this Premier Inn, or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our party of 4 stayed on the 18th September for convenience as we had a morning holiday flight.
The Premier Inn was modern, extremely comfortable and very clean. We had a good evening meal and a hearty breakfast during our stay. The staff were friendly and the rooms were impressive for a budget hotel. I wouldn't stay in any other airport hotel and will certainly use this one again. A good start to our holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roma38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Principality
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 21.45 after flying in from Italy. First we were hit with the hidden charge of £5 to park our car - sneaky!!
We were hungry so we tried to satisfy our appetite with the only food available - a bag of crisps from the bar - not even a sandwich available. For an airport hotel where people must arrive at all hours with appetites this is appalling. Anyway we queued at the bar for 15 minutes to get our supper. There were three staff behind the bar, two men who did nothing except chat and do a bit of clearing away whilst avoiding eye contact with thirsty customers, and a young woman with a badge on (saying that she was in training) who was working her socks off trying to serve three customers at once. Once again appalling.
There was a card on the bed telling us that the staff was only a call away, unfortunately there was nothing to call with as all the phones have been removed from the rooms - appalling yet again.
And don't expect a room with a bath because there isn't one!
Wake your ideas up Premier Inn - you're losing it.
Nothing to do with Premier Inn but a tip on getting to the bag drop with Easy Jet - there are three ways of doing this:-
1) Get there early as they suggest and queue for an hour (or more).
2) Pay a surcharge when you book (£7 I think) to go immediately to an exclusive desk.
3) Turn up later and get your own exclusive desk for nothing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backtofront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
303 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before we flew out of manchester airport, easy to find and very comfy.
Thought the price of the food in the resturant was pricey for what you get but no other places to eat close by. I would recommend and will use again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mp8625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our stay was awful , please pay a little extra and stay some where else. It was noisy both inside the hotel and out. The air conditioning doesn't work. Other people staying there might not be using it for the airport and will keep you awake all night. There might also be drunk people bleeding and swearing all over reception when your trying to check out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsfutureDodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing