We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #40 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn South, Manchester Airport the night before a 4.30am pick up to the airport. The reception staff were very welcoming and efficient. The procedure regarding my 'meet and greet' car service was simple. The bar staff were friendly and my meal was tasty. The arrangement for the taxi in the morning again very simple and reasonable in cost (£3 as I used the minibus which was available on each half hour from 4am - £6 if you wanted another time). When I returned from my holiday I made a quick phone call from the free airport telephone and the taxi arrived within 5 mins. At the hotel, reception staff checked my details and returned the keys for my car that was back in the car park (taken offsite whilst on holiday). All in all it was a very smooth process and fantastic value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,218 - 2,224 of 3,115 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

This Premier Inn is brilliantly situated for the airport. It is consistent in standard but starting to look a little tired (hence why not 5*) but can't be beaten on price especially with the Meet and Greet parking added on. Service as ever was genuine and friendly and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justine1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

l stayed at this hotel before my early morning flight to Crete, and stayed here again on the way back because we got back really late and we just wanted to sleep.

My first stay was fantastic and the atmosphere in the hotel at dinner time was great, as everyone was talking about their holiday and having a quiet drink. The food at dinner was fantastic and the very friendly staff gave the hotel a bonus!

My last stay was just as great. With clean bedroom/bathroom and comfortable beds you cannot go wrong. l also recommend having breakfast in the morning as it doesn't cost much but is delicous.

You can easily book a taxi to the airport by asking one of the staff on the reception desk. lt's £6 to the train station airport and its £7 to the airport.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but i would recommend a room facing the front so you can see all the airplanes l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrotCake_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed the night before a flight to florida. We had a family room and both boys shared a double bed with no problems. Our room faced the motorway but had no lack of sleep from it. We had parking included as we had meet and greet servive as part of our booking. It cost us £6 to get to the airport the next day. Overall a good nights sleep and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bella7966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We use a lot of premier inns all over the uk, to date this is the best all the staff first class got value on food, Steve our manager was very helpful when my wife burned her arm on the kettle, dressed the wound no after effects. Will be returning again

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SydJoanBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here before our early morning flight and it was great! Room was spotless, check in was quick and the food was lovely. They offer a 3 course meal and breakfast for £22 pp, we had this and it was well worth it. You have to pay £5 for 24 hrs parking which isn't bad, I'm definitely here again when I fly from Manchester!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lan_nico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Out of all the budgetchains - I do prefer the Premier Inn; not as budget as it can (unless you book in advance) but always clean and pleasant. This hotel was no exception - all be it one of the largest PI's I've stayed at. With the family prior to a flight out. Close to the airport (we paid @£8 each way but we needed a large car).

As has been mentioned what is good, even though it is an airport hotel, it's very soundproof and quiet. You are indeed not lying awake listening to people coming and going and banging doors at peculiar hours.

I liked the fact that as our room had a cot in, room service had moved the tea/coffee tray up on the table. Slightly unusual having the sink in the room rather than the bathroom but there you go. Huge room as well - lots of space for a small person to run around in.

Restaurant is decent - but in the summer when its busy book early as ..well, its busy.

Good friendly service

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andymwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 121 in Manchester
3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $79 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport South. Right on the spot for a flying visit, it's also a handy base for exploring Cheshire, Manchester and the Peak District. Only 2 miles from the airport, it's easy to get to the terminal with affordable shuttle buses and taxi pick-ups. All our twin and family rooms have two extra-comfy double beds and pod-style showers, and there's a tasty restaurant on site too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing