We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #30 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here overnight .Courteous ,friendly, staff and spacious clean bedrooms.There was on site parking available with space even at 11.30pm which cost an additional £5 overnight .We were a party of 5 and were giving adjoining rooms without having to request them.The breakfast buffet was fresh and varied.Great value we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,082 - 2,088 of 2,913 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel was fine, clean with ample restaurant facilities. However it is not actually in the airport, about 1.5 away. Need to take the shuttle to the airport, cost of 3 pounds for a 10 minute trip.
The room was very reasonable, I paid 59 pounds and also went for the Meal Deal - 23 pounds for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francineKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I ummed and ahhed about whether or not to stay in one of the more expensive on-site hotels at Manchester Airport, but the poor reviews put me off and I opted for the Premier Inn. It was a better experience than I was expecting. Our room was large, clean and comfortable with lots of tea and coffee. As we approached our room we could hear a child crying in the room next door and thought 'Oh no!' but once in the room we couldn't hear the crying at all. Any hotel near an airport is going to be susceptible to noise, but beyond a gentle hum from the motorway we didn't hear a thing and had a good night's sleep. We didn't use the restaurant as we had to be off early, but if you just need a place to sleep for a few hours before a flight, I think this is an excellent option.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephnee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

have stayed at a few premier inns and can not usually fault them, so going on a family holiday recently and flying from Manchester decided to try the new " sleep park fly" deal. Due to living well over two hours drive away and having to be at the airport at 4.30am.with kids ect. we decided to stay the "night" and book the airport parking in one go.Checked in efficiently as usual and given a parking permit for that night .At the room we realised there was no preferred bath just a shower. A minor issue for some maybe but, if you have just driven well over 100miles & after working all day, we think a soak is a far more relaxing way to start your holiday,apart from the convenience of being able to bath the kids !To be fair, the details of hotel do state this, but I missed it ! Also the directions given at reception for the meet&greet parking are from the motorway, not the hotel !! So at night in an unfamiliar area it could confuse some people. Its a few pounds dearer to book things this way but I think its still good value for a stay plus a meet & greet service .

Room Tip: only pod showers ,no bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Booked for an early morning flight. The room was well appointed, everything worked as expected. The meal was good and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. You certainly get what you pay for, but not a holiday hotel for more than one night. We could hear the busy traffic all night.

Room Tip: Try to book a room away from the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaegerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Needed a hotel for the night. Booked the Premier inn as it was the cheapest thought they was a shuttle from the airport to the hotel and back but the shuttle bus is a taxi and only can go from Hotel to the airport on it. Had to fork out £10 for a taxi who gave us a tour of Manchester airport.
Hotel was nice the lady who checked us in was really friendly and helpful Managed to order some nachos for the room which was nice. The room was fine and clean. Wife didnt sleep well but i slept fine Checked out early and got the Shuttle bus Taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leedsjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed recently with my wife at the hotel on room only basis for 1 night as we were flying from the airport next morning. Made advance booking for £35.00 for the room with no refund for cancellations. Couldn't find on the website, there is also a £5.00 car parking fee which is extra.
Checking in was easy and pleasant and the rooms although basic were clean and comfortable. Dined in the ground floor restaurant and the 2 course meal and drinks were good value for money(about £45.00 per couple).
The only downside was the furniture in the lounge/reception area which was in very poor condition with some arms on chairs having no covering at all.
Would recommend staying again as it is excellent value for money,but please recover or replace your shabby furniture Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $62 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport South. Right on the spot for a flying visit, it's also a handy base for exploring Cheshire, Manchester and the Peak District. Only 2 miles from the airport, it's easy to get to the terminal with affordable shuttle buses and taxi pick-ups. All our twin and family rooms have two extra-comfy double beds and pod-style showers, and there's a tasty restaurant on site too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing