We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier deliver what they say”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #23 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Premier deliver what they say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Booked early for £29. Resraurant food excellent, good value. Bedrooms are clean good size and beds are really comfy. Cant see how you can fail to sleep. I have used Premier at Birmingham as well and this to is excellent

Room Tip: Book early for best deal. I have found all rooms very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allansussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,283
    882
    308
    100
    58
See reviews for
794
1,089
193
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Spent an excellent night at the Premier Inn North at Manchester Airport. Very good service & lovely staff. Beds to die for - make sure you hit the sack early! Breakfast expensive though - take your own! Book well in advance to take advantage of the best price deals.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaMariaW94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Got train to Manchester airport then caught taxi outside to premier inn which was £6.30 then shuttle bus from hotel next morning was £3 takes about 10 mins. Hotel was great perfect for early flight would do this again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Overall very good. Slight problem was traffic noise from motorway but didn't deter from the hotel overall as I am sure I would have been moved if required. All staff were very helpful, dinner fine and breakfast good all on the £22 meal deal incl a drink at dinner and the room only £29 will defiantly use again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanameredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed at the Premier before a flight to Dubai. Finding the hotel could be easier but once there the quality of the hotel was excellent. Clean, quiet and comfortable at a very good price.It is also very convenient for the airport with a transfer time of less than 10 minutes

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Here we are again back here at premier inn frieght manchester airport,once again a warm welcome from the reception got room requested over the airport. went for a meal to be met by the wonderfull lady AMY who remembered us from previous 2 years so another warm welcome and freindly chat catching up good meal thanks jonathan,and as it was my 64th a muffinand candle appeared me embarresed and pink bus such a nice touch.So all in all a great weekend again and will return for 65th god willing lol.
there are 2 premier's on this site when booking it needs to be the freight hotel.as many people there had it wrong and got the other one
ian crump
oxford

Room Tip: rooms with a airport view if your into aircraft 602/3/4 614/15
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iancrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

It's a bit confusing as there are 2 premier inn's opposite each other. Check in staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Rooms in premier inns are always boring and clinical but clean and functional. It's an airport hotel so location is to be expected. You could see the planes from the room (if you care about that kind of thing) but it wasn't noisy despite it's proximity to the airport. Not a lot else to say really...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn we always try to give our customers a comfortable and friendly stay, and I apologise if you have felt let down by our brand, and by the lack perhaps of a few homely details.

We really value your feedback, as it allows us to improve our standards and make our hotel experience more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing