We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #24 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
bath
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“park and fly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Having booked Park and Fly before at Heathrow, this was not what we were expecting, as we had to move our car 3 miles away to a Jetparks car park.There are 4 of these which we were not told, the map to find it did not have a post code just directions. Being dark at 3.30 am was stressful trying to be certain i arrived at the correct one. The actual hotel was a good standard, as you would expect from Premier Inn, but i would not recommend you use it for park and fly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philip q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,276
    882
    308
    99
    58
See reviews for
791
1,085
192
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Lovely, newly built hotel. Everything is immaculate and the rooms are very nice. Found the mattress to be a bit hard and unforgiving but that's all down to personal taste I suppose.

The foyer is nice, with a modern, well stocked bar, a good if basic restaurant and a COSTA in the entrance. We had breakfast and it was good quality fare, well stocked and the staff were great.

The only downside I found, which others might be ok with, is that you had to pay to park your car within the hotel car park. Call me old-fashioned, but if I've paid for my room, I expect to be able to park my vehicle at the hotel too - you can find this out on the website but it is a small key point so in my view this amounts to a hidden charge - for me, a real deal breaker.

To finish on a happier note, the power shower is wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands. UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before flying on holiday the next day. The location is perfect, rooms very nice, clean, comfy & spacious. Shuttle bus to & from airport is easier than booking taxis. Friendly staff & welcoming. The only thing that spoiled it for me was the restaurant, checked in at 5pm & couldnt eat until 10pm because that was only available time left, then they didn't bring our meal until 10.45. Not good when you need an early start the next day, put a little dampner on start if holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stylishcampinbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramali, Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Although confusing to find two Premier Inns hotels virtually in the same car park, we managed to choose the right one. The room was very comfortable and surprisingly quiet, considering the proximity to the Freight Terminal. Dinner in the restuarant was a disappointment, but the cost of the steak was deducted from the bill as soon as we told the waitress. We would now prefer to use this hotel rather than the one at Heald Green.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

From the minute we checked in this hotel exceeded our expectations,great room with a super comfy bed.Nice bar area and a decent evening meal. Breakfast was lovely and really sets you up for a days travelling.

Only thing that wasn't right was the result of the England Ukraine match that we watched in the bar...
Great service throughout...well done, we will return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pigeonsisniceTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral U.K.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

For what you pay it is hard to fault the Premier inn.

An overnigh stay before our flight in a modern comfortable room. Friendly and helpful check in staff, pleasant restaurant and bar crew all made this a great start to our holiday.

We chose to try the £22 meal deal and were not dissapointed. Three course evening meal with a drink (dont expect gourmet food) followed by an all you can eat buffet breakfast was excellent value. You could also order eggs as you liked from the kitchen. The breakfast was truly excellent.

If like me you have suffered the overpriced disgusting breakfast they serve at Manchester airport you will appreciate just how nice it was to arrive pleasantly full from a first class breakfast and not have to take out a mortgage to eat.

Well done premier inn. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bren990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The name gives it away but if you are flying from Manchester airport early in the morning then you can't go wrong staying here and setting off fresh.
The hotel itself is big, in fact two large buildings together. Spotlessly clean and decor is welcoming. Rooms are very up to date for premier inn and the restaurant offers excellent food at reasonable prices. Breakfast is buffet style but get the omelette and it is cooked fresh for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnecoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing