We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the early morning getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #27 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for the early morning getaway”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed overnight in the 2nd week of October for one night, we were flying outto Spain early the next morning. Price of £80 included leaving the car with them for a week. The room was clean and tidy, bed was comfy, breakfast was fine (takaway Croissant with tea as it was very early) and the evening meal package was great value for money.

Would I do it again, definately.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil_mckagencies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,311
    899
    323
    105
    62
See reviews for
809
1,126
201
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Premier Inns are most definitely my favorite hotel chain, so when we had to fly from Manchester airport in September 2011 and wanted a hotel and car parking deal their web-site was the first place I went to, and as expected they offered a good deal.

My wife and I found it easily off the motorway, the staff were very helpful and friendly, we ate there on the evening, which was good, and the ease of getting to the long stay car park, which was a short drive away, was no problem at all.

If I fly from Manchester again I will most definitely use this hotel. The only one thing which I found peculiar, considering the hotel was not in a busy shopping or town centre, was why there was a need to pay for the hotel car parking. Although it was not a lot for our overnight stay - I thought it odd there should be a charge.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

\\my wife and i stayed the weekend, in Manchester, visiting the grand children at the premier inn at the airport. i thought it would be noisy but it was lovely and quiet. we also had a good breakfast service very good food great real sausages not these make believe ones you sometimes get would stay again all the staff were wonderful well done better too if you can get the £29 deal quite a lot available, so keep trying go for the one behind the freight terminal one
Not the FT one

Room Tip: family rooms have two double beds in them so good value if you have children with you, Not much mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allanscarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2011

brilliant hotel,ideal for airport,friendly staff and the restaurant was good too

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishgareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England UK
Level Contributor
231 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Having stayed at almost every Manchester Airport hotel in the past few years I have to say how impressed we were with this hotel.

The rooms were really nice and modern, the restaurant and bar were reasonably priced.

I would return here without a doubt when travelling from Manchester Airport in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aash23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Pola, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I recently stayed here for one night as flying out of Manchester airport.

The room was spacious, clean and well maintained. The bathroom facilities were also of a good standard and the shower hot and powerful.

Slept well, bed comfortable and did not hear any noise.

Dinner in the restaurant was good and great value on the meal deal. The buffet breakfast was also of a good standard with plenty of choice.

Check in and out was efficient with friendly staff. Taxi to airport cost 5 pounds.

Overall a very good airport hotel, would reccomend and definately use again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln U.K
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We used this hotel as an overnight stop over before our flight to Orlando. Booked at this sale rate of £35 it was superb value. The family rooms have to large double beds and a seperate shower room and toilet. The rooms are much larger than the average Premier Inn and still look quite new. We booked the breakfast so you get a good meal before your flight and the kids eat free (under 16s) so a family of 4 is £16 for all you can eat hot and cold, you would pay more for 4 butties at the airport. Ask for a room the opposite side to the motorway (much less noise and you can watch to planes landing) It is too far to walk to the airport I checked the taxi's mileometer and it was nearly 2 miles. A taxi costs £6 and to shuttle is £2 each.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite to the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing