We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good, but let down by noisy guests!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikylongl...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good, but let down by noisy guests!”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed for 2 nights, in a 1 bedroom apartment (2 sofa beds). Apartment was clean and had most of the basic amenities that we needed. Lovely bathroom/shower and everything seemed new. However, could have done with things such as tea towels.

On the first night, there was a party outside, which lasted until about 5am. There was loud music blasting and people were slamming car doors and talking very loudly outside our window. I felt unsafe at times. Not sure if all the people were staying in the apartments, but it seems like they were being used as a place for youths to get together. Unfortunately none of us slept that night and it did impact upon our stay in Manchester.

The second night was much better and there was no noise from other apartments. On the whole, the apartment was in a good, central location, check in was very easily and it was good value for money. Just not sure if I would stay here again for the reason listed above.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Hi Michael,

Many thanks for taking your time to leave a review.

We usually have someone on site to monitor the apartments in order to avoid this kind of situation, however he didn't show that night.

It is a shame you didnt call us as we would have sent someone round to sort the issue promptly.

The management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringle650
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great self catering apartment”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartments are not in the best area (on an industrial estate) but it was gated and the location is well situated for the main areas, a 15 minute walk. Once inside the gate it's very nice and new and quiet, however we did go on the weekend so not sure how quiet it would be on a week day.

Th inside of the apartment had everything you need, a bit sparse (they could do with dimmers for the front room spotlights!) but very clean. The bed was very comfy indeed and sheets immaculate.

We had no bulb in our lamp and the shower wouldn't stay up, but that was the only issues - the owner gave us a later check out to make up for it which we thought was really nice. We also locked ourselves out at 3am as it's a key code which we had on our phone, which then promptly ran out of battery! But the nice man in the 24hour garage charged it up for us and we got in. That was our fault of course..

It was very expensive when we went (£170 per night) but it was peak time in Manchester so I'd definitely use the apartments again if I could get them at a cheaper time. Much nicer than a hotel and free parking which saves you money too.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed - very comfy
Liked least: The place was a bit sparse - a few homely touches would be nice.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mail2511
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, clean & well maintained apartments”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Organised a large group for a weekend stay in Manchester. Required access to the city centre but did not want a hotel. These apartments were less than a 10min walk to Deansgate. The apartments themselves (I booked 4), were all well maintained with modern appliances and plenty of room. All extremely clean with everything required to self sustain. Spent the weekend extremely comfortably! Good parking and easy to navigate to.

Some of the best group apartments that I have stayed in, especially in Manchester. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, extremely close to the Printworks/ Arndale Centre and ring road
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
Thank you Liam,

You were a pleasure to host!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing