We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$116
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$111
$104
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$63
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$46
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,675)
Filter reviews
2,675 results
Traveler rating
1,388
939
255
57
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,388
939
255
57
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungenorthern quartercity centrebooked a club roommen arenabath and separate showertwo double bedsprint worksfloor to ceiling windowscar parkcontinental breakfastlovely hotelbars and restaurantsvictoria stationstandard roomfew minutes walkmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,457 - 2,462 of 2,675 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2010

We picked this hotel for its close proximity to MEN Arena and it was just a 5 minute walk. It was within a 15mintue walk from Manchester Piccadily station but if you dont want to walk there are plenty of trams. The surrounding area looks a little run down but once inside, the hotel looks modern and chic. Check-in was slick and staff all friendly and pleased to help. We booked a twin room, which was a good size and had two double beds. This made the room a little cramped but was nice for sleeping, as the beds were comfortable. Bathroom was great with separate shower and thick towels and bathrobes supplied for use. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was ok. It lacked a bit of atmosphere - could have done with some soft music or something. Service was efficient. Food choice was good but portions small for the price. Those with healthy appetites would probably need the full three courses. Because of the area, a nice view isn't going to happen so just keep your muslin curtain across the window.
All in all, a good choice for those visiting for an event at the MEN arena or wanting a central location.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadabout50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinFord70, Operations Manager, Robin Ford at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2010

Hi,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor, we are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Robin Ford
Operations Manager

P: +44 161 828 8641
E: robin.ford@cpmanchester.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Stayed at the crowne plaza for one night ,Very good value nice room and excellent service. The staff in this hotel couldnt have been more friendly very helpfull and informative.Ate at the hotel food was fine ,breakfast was self service and we had plenty of choice all nice and hot.Stayed to be near the M E N arena for strictly come dancing ,Would certainly use hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twocunardfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinFord70, Operations Manager, Robin Ford at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2010

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, we appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Robin Ford
Operations Manager

P: +44 161 828 8641
E: robin.ford@cpmanchester.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Like many other reviewers we chose to stay here due to its proximity to the MEN. Not being a great fan of corporate,chain hotels we were very pleasantly surprised by the comfortable room and great service.
If we hadn't been visiting the MEN I might have prefered something a wee bit closer to the centre but it was perfect for this visit.
The contemporary style of the room suited us and even though the surrounding view is not picturesque I liked having floor to ceiling windows. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom well appointed with both bath and shower, the latter of which was a great power shower.
Everything was very clean .
Good sized Tv which was useful as the weather was foul whilst we stayed and so we didn't feel like being out and about the whole time. Complimentary internet which most chains don't seem to offer.
I also found the rooms to be very quiet - big bonus as a lot of places I've stayed in have very poor soundproofing .
Our deal ( £81 per night) did include breakfast but we never made it down in time so can't comment on that..
All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly, polite and more importantly very efficient. Every request was met within minutes.
We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed it. and I thought at the price very good value for money.
Okay so it doesn't have the charm of some upmarket B&B's or unique style of some independent hotels but it did everything we wanted and I would definitely stay again if we were to visit Manchester in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziegfeld_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinFord70, Operations Manager, Robin Ford at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre on TripAdvisor, we appreciate you taking the time to make people aware of your experience.

We are always pleased to receive great feedback of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our teams efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire team as reinforcement to continue their efforts.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Robin Ford
Operations Manager

P: +44 161 828 8641
E: robin.ford@cpmanchester.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

In general, this is a lovely hotel - new and v trendy. The corridors were a bit futuristic and I felt like I was in some American movie!

My room had a wet room as a bathroom, which was a bit of an experience! I didn't realise wet rooms came with a plug, so when I showered, the bathroom promptly flooded, leaving me with a wet carpet and a v soapy bathroom floor. Once I got the hang of this, it was much better!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen7ify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinFord70, Operations Manager, Robin Ford at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2010

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor and my apologies for the delay in responding to your review.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation and your comments are very important to us. The plugs situated in our wet rooms are a standard and requirement although i note your comments around easily flooding the bathroom and we are reviewing a more suitable solution at the moment.

Thank you for your review and if you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Warm Regards,

Robin Ford
Operations Manager

P: +44 161 828 8641
E: robin.ford@cpmanchester.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

I have just stayed at this hotel for one night on a Business Trip, the room was great, very comfortable king bed, great bathroom with bath and separat shower cubicle (although the cubicle was a little small), room clean, room service excellent and prompt for breakfast, the location is ideal for shopping, nightlife and business sector. Valet parking good for £18 a day, great to have free internet access in all rooms. I look forward to returning soon to the CP Manchester Citry Centre.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinFord70, Operations Manager, Robin Ford at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2010

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, we appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Robin Ford
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews