We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel in an excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Ranked #16 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for two nights for a weekend getaway and it was a great experience.
The room has a fresh, modern design and was in very good condition. The bed was the highlight, big, soft and comfy with a really cosy duvet and lovely soft sheets while the bathroom had a separate bath and shower which was a nice feature - all very modern and well designed.
I think this hotel is truly excellent value and I will absolutely be staying here again on future trips to Manchester.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Lucy S,
First of all thank you for submitting your feedback through Tripadvisor.
I was happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with your boyfriend and that you appreciated the big comfortable bed in the room.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 2,588 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

Lovely clean hotel the beds are so comfy and the pillows are amazing! We've stayed her 3 times and never had any reason too complain :) the staff are really friendly and helpful we can't wait for our next visit

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuismylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback on the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I will be more than happy to share it with my team here at the hotel and we will all be looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

As this is a city centre Hotel we knew the parking would be adjacent rather than onsite but we thought it would be the ideal place to stay and we weren't disappointed. It's stylish and set in a good location. The rooms were comfortable and we had a great view towards the Co-Op's iconic office complex. Staff in the bar were nice and chatty without being overbearing, and we enjoyed the breakfast; my poached eggs were perfectly done. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The best views would be from the front elevation where our rooms were situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Evelyn H,
thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. We are really pleased to hear that you chose our hotel to spend the night after your graduation. Also, your comments about the friendliness of our staff are much appreciated.

Thank you again

Kind regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed on Saturday night. The hotel is very new, modern and clean with car parks available close by.

Fantastic room on the 8th floor overlooking the city. Room was great, plenty of space with a fantastic en suite

Room Tip: As high up as you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 230JH230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
Many Thanks for the feedback you have submitted through Tripadvisor, we appreciate you taking the time to provide your comments.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon here at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre.

Best Regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here when going to a gig at the ARENA, excellent location, nice areas near by with cafes and bars but hotel itself was quiet. Room had two double beds in which was great'
had special deal meal on at hotel and was good value and nice#
Breakfast good quality
Cocktail bar on premises too
Easy to get to the shopping areas of manchester too

Room Tip: loved the twin rooms with double beds , great for friends or those who like a big bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your first visit to Manchester. I was delighted to read your detailed review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to complete your feedback on www.tripadvisor.com and I was so pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and your overall experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed here in May of 2014 on a 2 night business trip to Manchester. The hotel appears to be newer and very stylish. The check in process was super smooth and they upgraded me to the club floor because of my status with the IHG brand. The rooms on the club floor were really well appointed with a full mini bar, huge bathroom, TV, nice beds, and decent view. The club lounge itself was a bit lack luster and provided only soft drinks and some places to sit. The location is ideal if you do not have a car as there is a lot of walkable stuff, and the main rail station is only a block away. The bar in the hotel is very trendy and the bartenders were very attentive. Room service breakfast was very good.

I would stay here again for business in Manchester.

Room Tip: The club level rooms were nice and had access to the club lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your visit to Manchester. We very much appreciate you taking the time to complete your comments on www.tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay and the facilities that the hotel provides. Thank you for sharing your very kind feedback. We apologize for the Club Lounge not being to your liking. The Club Lounge does offer alcoholic beverages and canapés in the evening. If you would like more information about the Club Lounge or would like to give us more feedback you can contact us on guest.relations@cpmanchester.com. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team to ensure you don't encounter the problem on your next stay.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

As a frequent business traveller I do not like hotels. My attitude is different with the Crowne Plaza, Manchester City Centre. The rooms and facilities are good, albeit a swimming pool would be nice. But the real difference is the people.

I noticed on the first night I stayed there that the staff were warmer than most establishments, within a couple of days they treated me like family. There are too many to mention by name but Girma and Malik are real stars, I often arrive late and nothing is too much trouble.

The Executive Lounge is perfect for the business traveller with exceptional service from Joel.

One word of caution, it does seem to be the most popular hotel in Manchester City Centre so book early. Regardless of how busy they are Gill will move mountains to try and accommodate your booking.

If you have to be away from home, the Crowne Plaza is a home from home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the hotel, we greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have also enjoyed the facilities we provide. We very much appreciate you have enjoyed the staff and I will make sure I will pass on your kind comments to them.
We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre in the future.

Kind Regards,

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.7 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#36 of 120 in Manchester
2,592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre

Address: 70 Shudehill, Manchester M4 4AF, England (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Manchester City Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#9 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Business Hotel in Manchester
#12 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $106 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre is the hottest new hotel to land on the city in 2008. It is perfectly situated in the heart of Manchester in the trendy Northern Quarter, Victoria and Piccadilly Stations and Shudehill Tram and Bus Interchange are all within a short walking distance of this stunning new city centre hotel. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre is ideally located within easy access to the MEN Arena, Manchester Central, the Printworks, Manchester Arndale Shopping Centre, Urbis, Manchester City and Manchester United football grounds. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre has 228 luxurious bedrooms with one or two queen or king sized beds including Club Rooms, Junior and Presidential Suites, and a club floor with enhanced views and exclusive access to the top floor club lounge. The stylish rooms have superb contemporary bathrooms boasting separate bath and shower, LCD televisions and complimentary internet access. All guests have complimentary access to the gym which has a range of cardio-vascular equipment open 24 hours a day. The Glasshouse Bar and Restaurant is an ideal place to relax and unwind with a specialty cocktail or have dinner with colleagues or friends. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre also offers nine modern and state-of-the art meeting rooms with a maximum capacity for up to 200 delegates with complimentary wireless internet access. Located right in the heart of Manchester on the edge of the captivating nightlife and excellent entertainment area including the trendy Northern Quarter, the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer. With state of the art conference facilities and 228 individual bedroom experiences, every care has been taken to combine the edgy modern design of the building with contemporary luxury facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester
Manchester Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing