We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Ranked #14 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Benbecula Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“A great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just stayed for one night at this hotel. I was in Manchester for a meeting so we decided to stay here as I am an IHG member. I stayed here last October for a meeting and was quite impressed with it then, I did make a few comments about the club lounge and I must admit the hotel has taken on board what I observed. Before I write about all the pros of this hotel I must mention the guest relations manager Andrea, he was immense, I had a query about a future booking that I made in Dubai, he dealt with it and was truly professional and attentive. He was also very helpful the last time I was there, getting me a taxi and making sure I was ok. He is a real asset to the hotel and such a professional.
The hotel- from checking in to checking out nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom amenities fab. The club room was also very good, because it was a Saturday evening it was very busy in the night but Joel the server was also very attentive. The canapés were plentiful and he served the beverages with a smile on his face, even though he was extremely busy. Nothing was too much trouble for him. Breakfast in the morning, although continental was also very good, smoked salmon, bagels, fresh fruit etc.
I must admit due to the service of the staff and the cleanliness, and close proximity to the Arndale centre I would truly recommend this hotel. I will certainly be back as I have a few more meetings in June and July. Thank you for making our stay one to remember and we shall be very pleased to return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CHrisCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
On behalf of all the team here at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre I would like to thank you for your feedback. I will certainly pass your kind comments to the two members of staff you mentioned, they are indeed a great asset to our establishment.
I hope you will enjoy Dubai and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,245
    844
    218
    48
    24
See reviews for
335
952
96
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here numerous times and once again from check in to departure the stay could not be faulted. All the staff are friendly, polite and efficient. We stayed in a king club room which was perfect, big comfy bed, excellent shower and all the other little luxuries as well as access to the club lounge for beverages and breakfast.

Ideally situated for the trams, Arndale shopping centre, Phones4U arena and the bars and nightlife, especially the the Printworks - all within a few minutes walk.

This time, we parked our car in the car park opposite the hotel which was £10 for 24 hours (cheaper than the NCP we have used previous)

Thank you once again for making our stay so enjoyable and we will be back very soon

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joolz-n-Vinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
My sincere thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. Needless to say, I was delighted to read your comments about the staff, the room, and the location, and I look forward to sharing this great feedback with all of the team.

Best Regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, found the staff fabulously friendly, and the room was spotless. Gorgeous view of the city, comfiest bed Ive ever experienced in a hotel! Didnt want to get out of it..! Brilliantly located for Printworks, MEN, Northern Quarter etc. Keep up the good work! ♡

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieRodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us! Thank you so much for sharing your experiences here, and for your lovely comments about the staff and the hotel.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Best Regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Fantastic hotel, we stayed here for a weekend for a gig at the MEN arena. Cannot complain about anything. Really friendly staff, so clean and the bed and pillows were so comfy! Would definitely recommend it, for the very reasonable price you get a lot of luxury!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelhalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your most recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything at the hotel from the staff to the room and facilities.

We all look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Booked this hotel at the last minute as was at a gig at the Phones 4u Arena that evening. We chose this hotel due to it's location as we wanted to go out early afternoon for a few drinks and a meal in the Northern Quarter which is literally on your door step.

We were given room 329 which was a room modified for disable people but that made no difference for us just saw a few of the little things in the room that they change to help people out like a adjustable wardrobe where the rail pulled out which to me seemed very good.

The room itself was clean and spacious and importantly quiet on a night time as been to plenty city centre hotels where it can sound like a war zone come kicking out time at the clubs.

Would use this hotel again when staying over in Manchester, as it continued what I'd expect a brand like Crowne Plaza to deliver

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheekyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, fast check in and if you park at the print works car park then they give you discount on overnight stay, think it was £12.

The rooms are very modern and beds are huge and very very comfy. Breakfast was normal buffet style very nice. All hotel staff are really friendly.

Would defiantly stay here again also has a Starbucks in the hotel which is an added bonus.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Louise C,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to complete your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am thrilled that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to make use of the facilities of the hotel and that you enjoyed the staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Few times in Manchester and first time at this hotel.

Fast and very good service at the reception with concierge, although another keycard wasn´t working. Room was clean and felt fresh. Breakfast service was very good too with tidy and controlled environment. Location definitely in center, however with public transportation from the airport not the best choice.

The whole experience was so far the most smooth and stable, which I do respect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lari70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Tripadvisor website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I hope to welcome you back soon. Also, I will be happy to pass your comments about the staff onto my team.

Best Regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#15 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Address: 70 Shudehill, Manchester M4 4AF, England (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Manchester City Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#9 Business Hotel in Manchester
#9 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre is the hottest new hotel to land on the city in 2008. It is perfectly situated in the heart of Manchester in the trendy Northern Quarter, Victoria and Piccadilly Stations and Shudehill Tram and Bus Interchange are all within a short walking distance of this stunning new city centre hotel. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre is ideally located within easy access to the MEN Arena, Manchester Central, the Printworks, Manchester Arndale Shopping Centre, Urbis, Manchester City and Manchester United football grounds. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre has 228 luxurious bedrooms with one or two queen or king sized beds including Club Rooms, Junior and Presidential Suites, and a club floor with enhanced views and exclusive access to the top floor club lounge. The stylish rooms have superb contemporary bathrooms boasting separate bath and shower, LCD televisions and complimentary internet access. All guests have complimentary access to the gym which has a range of cardio-vascular equipment open 24 hours a day. The Glasshouse Bar and Restaurant is an ideal place to relax and unwind with a specialty cocktail or have dinner with colleagues or friends. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre also offers nine modern and state-of-the art meeting rooms with a maximum capacity for up to 200 delegates with complimentary wireless internet access. Located right in the heart of Manchester on the edge of the captivating nightlife and excellent entertainment area including the trendy Northern Quarter, the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer. With state of the art conference facilities and 228 individual bedroom experiences, every care has been taken to combine the edgy modern design of the building with contemporary luxury facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester
Manchester Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing