We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Stop Manchester
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is great I went to a concert at MEN which was 5 min walk along with Victoria train station. Print works is at your door step for nightlife and restaurants and the Arndale centre is 1 min walk away. The apartments them selfs are great we stayed in a one bed apartment. Loads of room and very comfortable. Very reasonable price, would recommend to anyone and I will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for City Stop Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 378 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Myself and a party of 8 stayed last night (in two apartments), we thought the apartments were brilliant. Such value for money!!! The rooms were big with lovely clean en-suites. The lounge and kitchen is a definite plus and we had pre-drinks comfortably for 8 (in an apartment for 4!) with heaps of space to spare! The showers were powerful and the water hot!! The apartments were also so cosy and warm with the option to open the lovely big windows and have a nosey down to the Printworks. It can be noisy but we didn't care about that! All of the party has said they would definitely book again and tell their friends! Check it out! Very impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angeleyes73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Originally stayed here when this place just opened in 2008 and had a lovely welcome & brand new room. Returned 5 years later & what a change. The lady on reception was not very welcoming & the entire conversation consisted of room keys & door code. The apartment itself was on the top floor (room 137). Huge duplex apartment & bedroom on top floor. Very nicely furnished & TV/DVD/stereo all in lounge area. Apartment is in need of some TLC though, lots of bulbs blown, broken tiles, one radiator held up by electric tape. The bathroom was particularly run down. Location was is fantastic just opposite print works however its very noisy even on top floor so if you're a light sleeper you may struggle. Value for money was great £60 mid week stay & NCP nearby has 24 hour stay at £13.50. Most comedy moment was a man having a pee in the doorway of the building.. The perils of being opposite bars! Despite this and the fact the apartment needs some loving care, for the price and convenience I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mightymadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here with 3 friends. Apartment was clean and tidy. We went for a 2 bedroom apartment with 4 singles, City Stop had no issues in providing this. The room had a pool table and was really well located in the centre of Manchester just opposite the printworks. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 1 night stay, with two children and a friend. We wanted to stay somewhere central. The apartment had everything u could need. The location is awesome, also very close to M&S for supplies. Only downside was the noise, due to being behind the Printworks, partygoers went on until earlier hours, from the back bedroom you couldn't hear anything and my ears were still ringing from the Justin Bieber concert so it didn't stop us sleeping. Already booked again for our next concert in June.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHILLOUT09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed for 1 night as we attended a concert at the Men arena. Our apartment was amazing!!!!!. Very modern, very clean, great size and even our own pool table. could not have chosen a better location as these apartments are within 5 mins walking of everywhere we wanted to go. Would definately recommend them and will go back again next time in Manchester,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandradoc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at the City stop apartments on a Tuesday evening. I was due to fly to Dubai the following morning. Unfortunately, behind the building was an insecure car park, which became the party area of youths, playing very loud music past 3am, smashing bottles, fighting and vomiting loudly. On phoning the staff to request security move them on; there was no help forthcoming as the noise was from outside the building.
I don't believe this to be an isolated incident as the parking area was secluded and obviously a well known haunt to the local youths.
I could never stay at this apartment again and would recommend ear plugs if you are to visit.

Room Tip: Avoid this accommodation or bring ear plugs that are comfortable to sleep with. The noise from youth...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.1 mi away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#41 of 120 in Manchester
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Stop Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Stop Manchester

Address: Dantzic Street, Manchester M4 2AD, England (Formerly City Stop Serviced Apartments Manchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Price Range: $91 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Stop Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Stop Manchester is located in a beautiful grade II listed building, Victoria Buildings. This conversion infuses the old with the new, incorporating exposed brick and steel work with modern, contemporary apartments. City Stop Manchester offers the perfect place to stay whether it be for business or just a city break, we cater for everyone. Being a city centre apartment hotel means we are conveniently located, close to all the amenities you could possibly require during your stay with us. These include shopping for the style conscious, clubs & bars for the party animals, restaurants & cocktail bars for the socialites and for our corporate guests we're just a short walk from Manchester's newest business district. Still want more? Explore what Manchester has to offer outside of the city centre, we're close to all major transport links to help you get there. Our apartments can accommodate between one and eight guests, staying in our executive one bedroom apartments or our very spacious two bedroom apartments, penthouse suites are also available. Apartments offer many home comforts and are suitable for both short and long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your City Stop Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Stop Serviced Apartments Manchester Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing