We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive apartments in the heart of Manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Stop Manchester
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Myself and 3 friends stayed here for a weekend just before new years. It is in great location right in the central in town, walking distance from Arndale shopping centre and very secure too. The 2 bed apartment we stayed in was very clean and very well equipped.
The only downside would be car parking as we ended up paying £15 a night for parking in the NCP car park nearby. Otherwise I would have no problems returning here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrDeelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for City Stop Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 379 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

We arrived boxing day at 5pm and could not gain entry to the apartments, they can only be entered when entering a code, of which we obviously didn't have. Waited outside for a number of minutes until someone left the apartments and left the door open for us. When inside, reception was closed, no sign of anyone. I rang the emergency helpline number to be given instructions over the phone as to where abouts my key was. Giving me no time to ask any questions.got to the room on the 3rd floor, apartment for 4 people was clean and spacious, but freezing cold, the heaters weren't on and one of them in the bedroom didn't work, neither did the towel rain in the bathroom.
The beds were comfortable but after a long day travelling we went to bed around 11pm. Big mistake the noise from above rooms and the rooms opposite seemed to get louder as the night went on. Shouting in the corridor, stamping and jumping around in the rooms Bove, it became clear at 2am we weren't getting much sleep.
By 3am the noise was beyond bearable with a group of 6 lads outside our room shouting abuse and banging on the door of the room opposite. Conversations between around 6 people carried on until around 7am loud shouting and stamping of feet, with no consideration what so ever for Nyone else in the building. We were tempted to go out and ask then to keep the noise down but found the young men intimidating as they had clearly had way too much to drink.
We packed up our belongings after another hour of trying to sleep, and checked out.
These apartments only seem to be occupied by young people under 25 looking to party all night with no consideration for others, we went as a family for a treat after seeing Manchester united, but this ruined our day and today we are exhausted.
If u plan on sleeping in this apartment, book somewhere else!!!!!

Room Tip: Try the stay,anchester apartments where security are on hand for any trouble throughout the night
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here over night when on a night out

Apartments clean and well spacious

Have washing machine for convenience if your staying more than 1 night

Located opposite the printworks and a 2 minute walk to the arndale

Also ideal if your going to the men as this is only a 2 minute walk

Late checkout available until 2pm charged at 10 per hour from 11am

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VCManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Although we live just down the road, we decided to stay here in February after a Noel Gallagher gig at the nearby Manchester Arena. On arrival, we were very surprised what we found. I expected a small-ish apartment with a shower-room and en-suite kitchen. We stayed in what was basically a very modern 2-bedroom apartment. The large lounge was attached to a substantial kitchen with all of the mod cons. The television in the lounge had all freeview channels. There were two double-sized bedrooms (one was obviously unused) and a large bathroom with bath/shower. We were suitably impressed and disappointed that we were only staying the one night.

Great value for money here and a fantastic location. The City Stop apartments are right next door to the Printworks and the Arndale Centre, just down the road from the Manchester Arena and only a short walk from Manchester Victoria Station. The apartments are in the heart of the city centre so you're not far from anything! If we didn't live so close, we'd probably stay in Manchester more often and if we did, it'd be City Stop again for us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jg04172014a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Myself and 2 friends stayed here, as a birthday weekend treat, they are great location, very secure too. The 2 bed apartment we stayed in was very clean and very well equipped, we will be back.
they are great to stay in much better value than hotels, we left our luggage for the day after too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvh1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at check in time but apartment wasnt ready.This wasnt a problem as we were right opposite The Printworks so just nipped into a bar for a drink.The apartment itself was modern and spacious.Some elements were grubby e.g hole in couch,cushions dirty,stain on shelf in bathroom.Freezer was unuseable.No bath towels just 3hand in main bathroom and there was 7 of us.Didnt check the ensuite.Apartment sleeping 7 you would expect ,as its advertised as luxury accomodation,that it would be beds and rooms ,this was not the case...There was 1 bedroom,a double couch bed and a double and single bed in kind of a loft area.No door and no privacy .If I had wanted a place just to sleep then I would have chosen a more inferior type of hotel ,but for £400 per night I expected better.I used Booking.Com so probably the problem is theirs for not advertising it correctly.Very impressed with the girls on reception,they were very polite and extremely helpful.Would I stay again? Probably not as The Atrium and Bridge Street are way superior ,less noisy ,and half the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amigolovelyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Recently organised a stay for my friends’ hen weekend.
Online booking was easy despite our requirements being a little complicated i.e. different size rooms for different nights, however City Stop got it all right.
Check in was efficient, all staff encountered were polite and helpful.
These apartments are in a fantastic location, the location couldn’t have been better for us given the chilly weather.
The Arndale shopping centre, The Birdcage, Tiger Tiger and the Printworks are all literally strides/seconds away. I couldn’t believe how close everywhere we had booked to go actually was. Deansgate is also only a short taxi ride if you don’t fancy the walk. The Printworks has a Wetherspoons Lloyds No1 serving food, including breakfast and is about 10 strides from the door of the apartments. The only downside of this location is it is a little noisy at night time, although this this didn’t bother us it is worth a mention, if you are looking for a very quiet retreat perhaps City Stop is not the place for you.
All members of our party were thrilled with their apartments.
I stayed in an 8 berth apartment with 7 friends and found it to be spacious and well equip, including a pool table.
The other apartments we booked, a 6 berth and 4 a berth were equally as nice.
Although one of the beds on the mezzanine level in the 8 berth apartment was under the eaves and caused a few bangs to the head it was possible to sleep another person (maybe 2) in the lounge area as there were two sofas in addition to the sofa bed. The apartment also had an en suite double room with small balcony, a bathroom and well equip kitchen.
We did have a small issue with the shower screen in the bathroom, however only minutes after reporting it the maintenance man arrived and fixed it promptly, within 15 minutes of reporting it was all fixed. I have never seen a maintenance service this quick! Excellent!
In short I would definitely stay here again as would everyone I travelled with.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.1 mi away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#41 of 119 in Manchester
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 119 in Manchester
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 119 in Manchester
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Stop Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Stop Manchester

Address: Dantzic Street, Manchester M4 2AD, England (Formerly City Stop Serviced Apartments Manchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Price Range: $91 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Stop Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Stop Manchester is located in a beautiful grade II listed building, Victoria Buildings. This conversion infuses the old with the new, incorporating exposed brick and steel work with modern, contemporary apartments. City Stop Manchester offers the perfect place to stay whether it be for business or just a city break, we cater for everyone. Being a city centre apartment hotel means we are conveniently located, close to all the amenities you could possibly require during your stay with us. These include shopping for the style conscious, clubs & bars for the party animals, restaurants & cocktail bars for the socialites and for our corporate guests we're just a short walk from Manchester's newest business district. Still want more? Explore what Manchester has to offer outside of the city centre, we're close to all major transport links to help you get there. Our apartments can accommodate between one and eight guests, staying in our executive one bedroom apartments or our very spacious two bedroom apartments, penthouse suites are also available. Apartments offer many home comforts and are suitable for both short and long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your City Stop Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Stop Serviced Apartments Manchester Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing